We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grimscote Manor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grimscote Manor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grimscote Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Grimscote Manor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lichfield Road | Birmingham, Coleshill B46 1LH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Grimscote Manor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed recently at Grimscote Manor and I am looking forward too my next stop, probably later this year. Everything from arrival to departure was first class. Due to prior arrangements I could not have dinner but other guests who did said it was excellent. I will not make this mistake next time!

Thank you Gillian & Staff for a a couple of pleasant days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    71
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
108
39
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Truely lovely rooms, and common lounge room all beautifully decorated. The staff were very caring and attentive and the meals were excellent. The place is a 20-30min drive to Birmingham or a 15 min train trip. definitely rebook.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Every year we exhibit at a show at the NEC and previous trips always saw us staying at a hotel right on the motorway. This year we found Grimscote Manor on laterooms and given the ratings we booked straight away.
On arrival we were advised that one of the rooms had been upgraded free of charge - WOW, what a stunning place. The bedrooms have been decorated to an exceptional standard and its the little finishing touches that really made our stay special. If I have one criticism - there was no bubble bath in the Brockington Suite, when you have a bath as inviting as the one in the suite, bubble bath is essential!
The staff were all very friendly and made sure we were well looked after, nothing was too much trouble.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was beautiful. We had a short wait as the owners were carrying out refurbishments while we were staying there, however the waitress kindly offered us a bottle of wine to make up for it. Completely unnecessary but very gratefully received.
We would highly recommend staying at Grimscote Manor and we're looking forward to next year already!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a sanctuary after a hard days work then you must book the Brockington Suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We recently had our wedding at Grimscote Manor (18th August 2012) and I was the most perfect day. When you dream of how your wedding is going to be and then it exceeds your dreams you know you've made the right choice to pick this venue.

Gillian is AMAZING; she is very attentive and personal. She has a quirky imagination which is betrayed in her excellent bespoke designs for your big day.

The staff are always smiling and working very hard, there is nothing they won’t do for you and seem to enjoy serving you.

The hotel and the grounds are immaculate, looked amazing on the big day and the photographer got some great shots throughout the grounds.

Food was amazing, plenty to go around and most people had seconds. We had a BBQ for evening which everyone enjoyed and commented on.

I have nothing but good things to say about this place and if you are thinking about getting married anywhere, I would highly recommend Grimscote Manor.

Loves

Dean & Dean

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

First visit to this small but very customer friendly hotel. Four of us stayed for a couple of nights as it's a perfect location for the NEC (about 15 minutes). Single rooms are a tad small but well equipped. Excellent tasty food and both evening meal and breakfast cooked fresh which might take a little longer but well worth the extra few minutes wait. Reasonble priced bar and wines.
Staff are very attentive and helpful. No negative points whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Found this place with location being the most important factor - great for NEC, Birmingham and Coventry and really accessable. The rooms are all done up (a bit too "done up") in swathes of colour that we thought was a bit over the top. This is a "marmite" hotel and great for a one night stay but I felt a headache coming on after a while.

Room Tip: By a noisy road but we coulnd't hear it from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very friendly welcome. Room beautifully appointed and decorated, with lots of nice touches like the chocolate on pillow, good quality drinking chocolate and bottled water in the fridge. Meals were very good and exceptional value for money. There was a remarkable range of breakfast cereals and a really good continental option. A great night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grimscote Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grimscote Manor Hotel

Address: Lichfield Road | Birmingham, Coleshill B46 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grimscote Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and run 3 star hotel providing warm and friendly service. Set in 4 acres of landscaped gardens with outdoor heated swimming pool. We specialize in bespoke weddings in our marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grimscote Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grimscote Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.