We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best indian / fusion meal we have had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rajrani

Rajrani
102 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BL, England
01675 463777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Coleshill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“best indian / fusion meal we have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

we visited this restarant when passing through coleshill on our way home after a long stint visiting a relation in hospital. 2 years ago Are we glad we did the food was fantastic, the service the same. We had been using the same indian restaurant for 20 years then we tried Rajrani and cant believe indian food can be so different. Give it ago.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    24
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Indian meal Ever !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were so glad that we were recommended this restaurant. The service was second to none and the food was exceptional. If you are ever in this area don't miss it !!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We visited Rajrani during a stopover for BBC Good Food Show after reading its good reviews on here.
Hands down the best indian meal i've ever had. It was a Tuesday night so we had the Balti special. We probably waited around 15 mins for a table as it was quite busy but this was expected as the place is quite small. The staff were very attentive and kept apologising for the wait.
4 Balti specials and there was enough food for all of us to share around, the quality was simply outstanding. Perfectly balanced spices, heat and taste. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Did not provide meal one of the party had ordered”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in Coleshill while visiting the NEC. We really enjoy Asian food so gave the Rajrani a try. The staff are very attentive and the service was excellent. There were four of us and one of the party ordered a Pasanda. When the waiter arrived with the meal he asked who had ordered the chicken tikka masala. We told him we had ordered Chicken pasanda. He took the meal away and within 30 seconds brought the same meal back saying it was chicken pasanda. The meat had the red colouring of tikka and there was no coconut in the dish so it certainly was not pasanda. The restaurant was busy so it seemed as though they just could not be bothered. When they were so attentive with good service it was a pity they could not be bothered to get orders correct, and unprepared to rectify this. Very disappointing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington,Somerset
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“BEST INDIAN EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed in coleshill before flying out from Birmingham Airport went to this restaurant after someone at hotel recommended it to us, oh we are glad they did it was probably the best indian meal we have had, staff were all lovely without being in your face, it was immaculate and the food was out of this world, even the white wine was great and cold which is very unusual in Indian restaurants. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone in the Birmingham area it is well worth a visit. I t is not the best food we have had but as I said probably the best Indian.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajrani also viewed

Coleshill, Warwickshire
Coleshill, Warwickshire
 
Coleshill, Warwickshire
Coleshill, Warwickshire
 

Been to Rajrani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rajrani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.