We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
4 High Street, Rochester ME1 1PT, England
+44 1634 827027
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 110 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“At last.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Finally found an Italian restaurant that does what it says on the can...food excellent, staff caring....just go and try..... you won't be disappointed. Group of 8 went for my wife's birthday, completely made her evening, definitely going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester04, Manager at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We are very happy that you came to try Mamma Mia and that you had a nice time. Thank you very much for the coment. Its great to hear from you and we hope to see you soon. Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    33
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant, great value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have been to Mamma Mia on a number of occasions, and I can't fault the quality of food or the selection of food. The only small gripe is the occasional lack of staff, so it sometimes takes longer than usual if it's busy. Definitely worth going to for the authentic Italian feel and food!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester04, Manager at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. It is very important for us to hear from our customers, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“cold restaurant..average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

visited this restaurant recently on a sunday lunch offer..
its a cafe type experience,,ok,,, but was unheated and food very average.
staff member who served us very nice .
i will probably try it again but with so much on offer in rochester it needs to up its game.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester04, Manager at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our restauant. We are always happy to listen to our customer's comments, negative or positive, both are equally important to us. From your review we understood that it was a little chilly in the restaurant but the was no specific explanation on what the problem was with the meal you've had. We would have been more than happy to change your dish if you'd have told us at that moment that you wasn't satisfied with your meal. When you've been asked if everything was alright, your response was positive.
If you wish to give us another try, we will do our best to satisfy you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoo Rochster Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“our christmas get together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

6 of us went to this restaurant 7th Dec only 1 of us had been before could not fault anything. food, service could not have been better very helpful one of the dishes we had'nt realised did'nt have pasta with it no problem the waitress ordered some and it was brought to table straight away

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester04, Manager at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at Mamma Mia. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are looking forward to hear from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“''The best Italian restaurant in Rochester!''”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is one of the best restaurants I have ever been. The menu is great and always incredibly fresh, the price is very cheap for the quality of the food.Great value for money!
It beats other Italian restaurants along the high street.
Fantastic service,
Real Italian feel,
Amazing menu,
Great value for money,
Absolutely friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester04, Manager at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.