We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Local Cinema” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Cinema

Palace Cinema
Harbour Street, Broadstairs CT10 1ET, England
01843 865726
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Margate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“The Local Cinema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

In the old days we used to say we were going to the flea pit for a laugh and scratch when we visited this cinema in the 1960s. Its old places like this that give that little touch to small towns like Broadstairs. The present owners have done wonders to this quaint little building . Would certainly revisit again to watch another film better than the more modern cinemas out of town .

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“LITTLE GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This cinema has been there since my childhood days and probably longer. Good films, very bijou. Be careful when the tide comes in!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, England
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Small cosy but nothing to write home about. We went to Bournemouth recently and think the council should visit. That place has old and new but broadstairs needs to move into this century.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Palace cinema is very home from home it's like sitting in a very large living room I think it must be one of the smallest cinema's

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Would recommend anyone visiting Broadstairs to visit this cinema, great value, very cosy and lovely pop corn!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Cinema also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Palace Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Cinema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.