We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family favourite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodos Meze & Grill

Lodos Meze & Grill
117 High Street, Broadstairs CT10 1NQ, England
+44 1843 869222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We have just opened in Broadstairs high street and serve a very different style of food, perfect if you fancy a bit of a change to your normal taste. For the couple of days we have been open already, we have had no complants and the plates come back clean and the customers leave very satisfided and full.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“family favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

took us back thought we were back in turkey for the night fab,all had great food. great staff, will be going back sooner rather than later 10 out of 10

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    13
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food in Broadstairs High Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a lovely Saturday evening in Lodos. The food was freshly prepared, succulent meat, warm bread, aromatic rice. Everything arrived promptly. We finished the evening with coffees and turkish desserts. The owner is very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant is located just at the top of High Street opposite train station. Overall an excellent quality for a very good price.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

As others have said this is a truely outstanding restaurant. Massive range of food, even if you don't like Turkish food there is still plenty for you.

Front of house staff are great, food is fantastic and the prices are low, I would happily pay a lot more. Ate here for the first time at the start of April and have been back twice within ten days

Why this place isn't rammed out day after day I don't know

Almost forgot to say that it has plenty of healthy options so even if you are on a diet you can still eat here

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fab atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We have been meaning to visit Lodo's for a while but had not got around to it. When we did visit we were greeted with a warm welcome into a nicely decorated restaurant. The food choices were good and extremely tasty with most of the meals served with rice and salad it's also a pretty healthy choice for a night out. We were so impressed with the food we have been 3 times in the last 10 days and we are looking forward to visiting again soon with our children soon as we think they will love it too.
Give it a try, you won't regret it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First rate service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

You simply have to try this restaurant. From the moment we were greeted to the time we left we received fantastic service from one of the nicest restaurateurs I have met. The food is well priced, very well presented and delicious. This really is a fantastic restaurant and you will not be disappointed. Try it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lodos Meze & Grill also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Lodos Meze & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodos Meze & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.