We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed Family” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lillyputt Minigolf

Lillyputt Minigolf
Victoria Parade, Broadstairs CT10, England
01843 861500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 attractions in Broadstairs
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Fun for all the Family at Lillyputt Minigolf Broadstairs. Try our championship course then relax in our beautiful Tea Garden
Kent England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Disappointed Family”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I would have liked to have been reviewing how we enjoyed the crazy golf but unfortunately the owners would not let us play as they wanted to shut early !!!
We had relatives down for the week in August and they had been by the previous day to check out the opening times. The sign outside says that last golf is 5.30pm, so we arranged to meet them outside just before 5pm, only to be told that they were shutting. We actually pleaded with them as the children were quite upset but they were not interested and said they had to go somewhere ?. Funny that it was not very good weather that particular day and probably they had not been very busy and wanted to get off home ! Not what you expect from this type of business during the summer holidays.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great course in great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a really well maintained mini golf course - it's short but the holes are interesting. There are only 12 holes, but at only £3.50 for adults, this is still a bargain. What's more, on a Saturday afternoon in August, we managed to get round without any hold ups.

They also do light lunches, teas and snacks here, at really good value, so it is well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

One of the best cared for mini golfs I have played. Good course that is just the right amount of time to do.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hole in one!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good fun, good value and what you might expect plus bit better! Go and enjoy some good old fashioned English sea side fun!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun for ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A great place for us to take our children and grandchildren for a some fun and a cup of tea and cakes.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lillyputt Minigolf also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Lillyputt Minigolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lillyputt Minigolf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lillyputt Minigolf to your Saves list