We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westwood Cross shopping centre, Broadstairs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westwood Cross

Westwood Cross
23 Margate Road | Broadstairs, Broadstairs CT10 2BF, England
+44 1843 867273
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Shopping in Broadstairs
Type: Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Westwood Cross is a pedestrianised shopping centre and has over 50 high street stores, cafes and restaurants. Our anchor stores include M&S, Primark, Debenhams and Next. We also have a Vue Cinema, Casino and Bingo venue on site. Parking is ample and free - all day, every day. We are open until 7.30Pm every weekday. Westwood Cross strives to maintain a clean, friendly and safe shopping environment. Our efforts were rewarded when we were awarded the 2013 Achieving Customer Excellence (ACE) award for best retail/shopping park. We have a team of dedicated and long-standing security and cleaning personnel - some of whom have worked at Westwood Cross since we opened in 2004! There are designated disabled and parent and child parking spaces located around the whole of the car park. The car park is under CCTV surveillance and is partrolled by both Euro Car Parks and our own security team. While you're with us, enjoy a safe and relaxed family shopping experience.
Deal, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Westwood Cross shopping centre, Broadstairs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I love going to this shopping centre. It is fairly near where I live but I would visit it anyway. Although not very big (you can probably get around it in an afternoon) I find I can get most things here. Parking is easy unless you insist on going in the normal rush-hours but at any other times, no problem. You are never far from the shops which is good for the disabled. Even at Christmas when it gets busy, it is still easy to navigate.
The shops are excellent and the staff all seem friendly and happy to be there.
In all, a very pleasant shopping experience and one I look forward to (and I don't normally like shopping!)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestwoodCross, Manager at Westwood Cross, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We're pleased to make shopping a good experience for you!

Thanks again, WWX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“westwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This shopping complex is vast it as everything there all the shopping you could enjoy. and the buses run every 7 mins from across the road from the travel lodge,
the experience was wonderful, Margate also is a great place to visit and Canterbury for history. so much to see and do.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestwoodCross, General Manager at Westwood Cross, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Westwood Cross, it's much appreciated.

We're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and found everything you needed here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Westwood has a fab selection of shops but parking is a nightmare andgetting in and out can take forever!!! Avoid between 8.30_915 and 5_6 jammed trying to get out!!! Need to sort roads around it..... a cheeky little old rustic english pub wouldnt go a miss on site for ladies looking to lunch and shop with a glass of wine!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Although the roads to WWX are very manic once your actually shopping its not too bad. Good variety of shops, and enough places to stop for a drink. Toilets are clean and its nice to see security guards walking around keeping an eye on things.
Only thing needed is more parking bays.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“westqood cross xmas grotto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Well once again Westwood cross has put the glitter on Christmas for the Kids. The grotto is vastly improved and much bigger. A very professional production, father Xmas is smashing and he really shows an interest in the children. and puts a sparkle on Christmas. The elves are lovely and give a warm welcome. Well done to the centre management five star

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westwood Cross also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Westwood Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westwood Cross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.