We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torwood House

Torwood House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadstairs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Torwood House
Save
You added Torwood House to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   41 West Cliff Road, Broadstairs, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 Broadstairs B&B and Inns
Grobbendonk, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was our second visit to Zoe at Torwood house and once again we had a perfect stay. Zoe is the perfect host. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms are very clean and spacious with very comfortable beds. See you next year Zoe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

the only bad thing i have to say is that i am dissappointed that i couldnt stay longer,
Zoe is fantastic, the house is lovely, the rooms are evrything you could want. I could not fault this lovely lady who strives for customer comfort and happiness. And of course a very warm welcome as we arrived.
Oh and Broadstairs is lovely too! i wouldt often recommend places to stay, this is now a firm favourite and would definitely go back. Well done!

Room Tip: all three rooms are wonderful, i stayed in the four poster bed room which was fab! big comfy bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent one night at the Torwood, and definitely will book again, Zoe was so hospitable as it was a Bank Holiday weekend so would have normally only accepted a minimum 2 night stay, so we were very thankful that she allowed us to book this wonderful b&b, breakfast was lovely and her home made bread was superb, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the four poster room, it was so very tastefully decorated and clean.Would recommend as location is very central and close to sea.We left our luggage after check-out and collected a few hours later, this was so convenient as it enabled us to enjoy the delights of Broadstairs.

Room Tip: The Four Poster bed made it special
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grobbendonk, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We spent one night at torwood house and found it perfect. Zoe was the perfect host and her B&B is certainly worthy of the 5 stars. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Torwood house is well situated and is only minutes walk from the town center and restaurants. We will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband an I have just returned from a two night stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast. We came back chilled and relaxed. We have nothing but praise and to say a big thanks to Zoe for being such a brilliant hostess nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was superb and just enough to set you up for the day ahead,with an added bonus of homemade bread toasted to accompany the breakfast scrummy!! The rooms are very tastefully decorated and Zoe was so accommodating that she let us stay in the room with the four poster bed on our second evening at the b and b even though we were not booked in to that particular room. We came away feeling we had gained a new friend and would return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I have just returned home from a three night stay. We both came home feeeling well rested and relaxed. We have nothing but praise for Zoe, she is a friendly lively lady.The rooms are a good size and decorted to a very high stanadard. Lovely and welcoming we didnt want to come home breakfast is just right. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. The cake was very nice thanks Zoe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Everything was 5*. Particularly liked the homemade bread at breakfast with some fruit compote.
On arriving I was offered a hot drink which arrived with a very welcome slice of homemade cake.
Broadstairs is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torwood House

Address: 41 West Cliff Road, Broadstairs, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Broadstairs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Broadstairs
Hotel Class:5 star — Torwood House 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Torwood House Broadstairs, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torwood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.