We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't leave Broadstairs without visiting Morelli's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morelli's

Morelli's
14 Victoria Parade, Broadstairs CT10 1QS, England
+44 (0)1843 862500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 101 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Price range: $1 - $45
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Chelmsford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't leave Broadstairs without visiting Morelli's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Love it here! Huge selection of ice creams and very friendly and welcoming staff. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    66
    31
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“too many choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you like ice cream you will not be disappointed by the choices on offer and great taste. They also serve a selection of drinks, cakes etc. Plenty of seating area even on really busy days. The sundaes are not particularly cheap, but worth having.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Orgasm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Go to Morelli's Ice Cream Parlour in Broadstairs Kent and order a Broadstairs Special. When asked to describe what it was, the person serving said: "It is like a Knickerbocker Glory only 50% bigger!" And she was right. And the parlour has a great atmosphere with friendly smart staff. The place was buzzing the day we went there and we were filled with nostalgia of great days out as children

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“As wonderful as ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It's a few years since we've been. We always came here for a treat when on holiday with our children, they had a big one each and we shared a sundae. I could think of few things more wonderful than sitting in Morelli's eating a Broadstairs Special on a sunny day - it is always sunny in Broadstairs and time never changes in Morelli's. Please don't ever change!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Ice-cream, shame about the service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Whenever I visit Broadstairs whether with family or friends I always make time for a stop off at Morelli's for a scoop of their amazing ice-cream. True at £2.20 per scoop (and yes as others have said it is a small, maybe 3oz, scoop) it is expensive but as a treat it has always been worth it. Yesterday I visited and they about 16 flavours on the go including my favourite - ferrero rocher flavour. There is always a good selection of sorbets as well as icecream and the 50's diner style is great. The queue to be served ran out the door and along the street which probably explains why the servers were not smiley and friendly, but grumpily efficient. For me the main downside to a visit to Morelli's is the fact that they only have 1 toilet which is a shared men/ladies cubilcle which I hate.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morelli's also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Morelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morelli's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.