We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuckers Fish 'N' Chips

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tuckers Fish 'N' Chips
18 North Parade, Matlock Bath DE4 3NS , England
01629 57306
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 23 Restaurants in Matlock Bath
Cuisines: European, Seafood
Restaurant details
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Chips are chips to me but the fish.. Oh that was fantastic! Eat in or eat out, Tuckers is well located within walking distance to the Heights of Abraham and Matlock Aquarium. Clean and simple with friendly and helpful staff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    30
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Chippy @ the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We ate inside, Service was quick and courteous. Chips were great.Usual chip shop menu. Just like being @ the sea.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best eat-in fish and chips in Matlock bath”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

This fish and chip restuarant is a no brainer if looking for decent and tasty fish and chips.

My wife and I enjoyed fish and chips on a busy Sunday afternoon in this establishment and were not disappointed. Wide selection on menu varying from large fish selection to all kinds of alternatives for non fish lovers.

Interior is basic although functional, tables seem a little too close together and the only negative is the toilet, as there is only 1 for use by both sex. I waited 20 minutes for the toilet, my wife thought I had abandoned her!!

Staff are polite and helpful and make the customers welcomed. The restuarant has a relaxed and easy going atmosphere.

There are other nice fish and chips in matlock bath although this establishment provides the best eat in environment. All in all a winning choice for fish and chips in Matlock bath. Will return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best fish and chips in Matlock Bath”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Tuckers is the best fish and chips in Matlock Bath, It has the reputation with the locals for being the best, it has fantastic service, a clean and tidy restaurant and good prices (Fish and Chips is expensive). The staff are always friendly and helpful and the food always top notch..

Worth a visit

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We chose this fish and chip shop after reading other reviews.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The fish and chips were freshly cooked for us, portion size was good. would definately return if in the area again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuckers Fish 'N' Chips also viewed

Matlock Bath, Derbyshire
 
Matlock Bath, Derbyshire
Matlock Bath, Derbyshire
 

Been to Tuckers Fish 'N' Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuckers Fish 'N' Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.