We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than levissi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gunay's Garden Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kayakoy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gunay's Garden Villas
Save
You added Gunay's Garden Villas to your Saves list
Gumruk Sok, Kayakoy 48300, Turkey   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Clitheroe, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“better than levissi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

as the title suggests this place is cullinarilly better than Levissi garden just 3 or 4 hundred metres away , however you probably wouldnt fin it if you werent looking for it , really welcoming lovely setting with great personable staff, they also offer the pick you up and drop you off service adopted by many of the better restaurants in this area, i was here in june and will undoubtedly go again on my next trip in september, on my last trip i had the fillets of seabass with crushed potatoes followed by baclava i also had a not inconsiderable amount of Yakut, a local wine and a glass or two of Raki, four of us had a great night with great food and a brilliant atmosphere, including a lady at another table who sporadically burst into opera arias ( badly i might add) but it all made for a wonderful entertaining evening

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    2
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
beverley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just returned from a family wedding at Gunay's Garden and I have to say it was the best holiday experience i have ever had. Our party hired all of the villas for the first week (there were 30 of us) and for the second week our party slimmed down to 22. From the moment we got there to when we left we were looked after perfectly. The staff are excellent - Connor (who likes to be called Joey as he's from Essex;) Younis, Lauren and in particular Birol. The bar/restaurant manager Velli was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. One of the best things about this place is that you are made to feel part of the owners family, Tolga and Rebecca, who are first class. I absolutely despise flying, but i now have no choice after finding this place - I will have to return at some point.
Thank you Tolga and Rebecca and all your staff for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We only stayed over night the accomadation is super, but the food at the ajoining Izela restaurant is second to none, It is in rather a remote place but if your accomodation is in the surrounding area you can phone for a reservation and they will pick you up and return you back to where you are staying. I would recomend this restaurant and if you are stying within the Overchic/Hiseronu/Oulo Deniz area's give it are try. The telephone number:- 05012160120 [this is a mobile number] but Gunays Garden Villas number is :- {UK} 020 32877826

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The airport transfer booked through Gunay's Garden was seamless. We arrived in Kayakoy at past 11 at night but several members of staff were there to whisk away our luggage and show us to our accommodation. All the staff were really friendly and helpful during our entire stay.

Gunay's Garden is superb - quiet and restful - with a lovely pool area and a good restaurant. Never any problem getting a sunbed and no towels on beds, thank goodness. The accommodation was really comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. Having fresh bread delivered each morning was great as it saved an early morning visit to the shop.

One tip - if you have trouble contacting Rebecca, just persist, as it is worth it in the end.

Thank you Rebecca, Tolga, Connor and Veli for a memorable stay. We hope to see you again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Just back from Gunays Garden (June 2012) yet another fantastically relaxing holiday.
We first stayed at GG in 2006 and have been back numerous times since. Every time we return Tolga and Rebecca have made further enhancements to this "little oasis" in the Kaya Valley.
If you crave a relaxing, quality holiday then GG is the place to go. Tolga is an outstanding chef and his restaurant is up there with the best in the region. I can honestly say it matches up well with the some of the best restaurants in Kalkan.
Gunays Garden is located next to the Ghost Village in KayaKoy and is In an extremely quiet and peaceful setting - that said it's only 10mins away from Fethiye by car or dolmus. For those who seek the "brighter lights" Hisaronu is equally as close.
The villas are of a high quality and all come with very large first floor balconies with extensive kosk cushions.
Staff are friendly, professional and attentive. Tolga and Rebecca make every guest feel as though they are part of the family.
Whilst there are inevitably many couples drawn to GG, there are a good number of families who also choose the friendly relaxing atmosphere of the complex. There is a large free form swimming pool and quality sun beds. If like me you hate having to fight for sun beds and space, GG will be for you - there are rarely more than 8 - 10 people around the pool, even in high Season.
If you want to explore the area for yourself then you will be left in peace to do so. However, if you prefer others to take the drudgery out of your holiday you will find Rebecca an outstanding organiser. So far, I have asked her to sort out car hire, restaurant bookings, boating trips, quad bike hire and horse riding. Everything has been done immaculately and in a professional manner.
I cannot recommend Gunay's Garden or Tolga and Rebecca highly enough. If you are travelling to the area try the restaurant you won't be disappointed - ask to see the rest of the complex. If you haven't yet booked a holiday give GG a go - it really is the best holiday complex in the area for me.
Myself and my wife will be returning in 2013 for the fifth time!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I visited kaya village last year, waiting for the Dolmus outside of Harry's bar in Hissaranu, we were offered a lift instead of waiting and tolga drove us to the lovely Guneys Garden. We ate in the restaurant and have visited many times since, it is a lovely quiet country setting and we hope to stay in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We first stayed at Gunays Garden in 2010 and fell in love with the place. When we got engaged last year it was really our only choice of wedding venue. All of the legalities of getting married in Turkey are taken care of by Rebecca and a very lovely lady called Harriet who arranges lots of Turkish weddings every year. We scanned and emailed our Certificates of no impediment and Birth certificates, and appointments in Antalya and Fethiye are made in advance. Harriet drove us to the relevant places in order to get everything signed and stamped and although the round trip takes all day it was delightful being with Harriet who was excellent company.
Kayakoy itself is just a beautiful hidden gem in Turkey and Gunays Garden is just idyllic. Rebecca co ordinated our wedding from the start, we sent her themes and pictures of the kind of thing we would like and she more than matched them. Yes, some issues with length of time between communications, but a lovely girl called Lauren has now been employed to deal with this, so should no longer be a problem.
We hired all of the villas for our wedding party and our guests were just blown away by the place. The staff and service are second to none, from the wonderful ladies who clean (and tidy!) the villas everyday to Veli, Conor and others who work in the bar and restaurant- nothing was too much trouble. Tolga is head chef and his food is just sublime, (Izela is one of our favorite restaurants in the world!) our wedding breakfast was delicious and very plentiful! Mixed meze to start, followed by crispy crab and calamari, then lamb, chicken, veg kebab and meatballs (with swordfish for me as I don't eat meat!), all served to the table with rice, salad and potato. We all ate wedding cake for dessert which was made with fresh cream and strawberries.
Rebecca arranged everything for us when we were there: visits to other restaurants (mini stag and hen dos, separating both families the night before etc..) a fab private boat trip, a visiting masseuse, and a shave and haircut for the boys and hair makeup and nails for the girls on the wedding day. The salon we visited in Hisaronu was just brilliant, I had a hair trial a couple of days before the wedding and Ozzy the hairdresser is just amazing! All of the services at 'Goldfinger' were top notch and a fraction of the price it would have cost in the UK.
Photos and video of the wedding day are just brilliant. Jamie, an ex pat who now lives in Kayakoy, played the guitar beautifully through both the service and the wedding breakfast.
The Turkish ceremony itself is very very short and conducted in Turkish by Yener Bay who oversees most of the weddings in the Olu Deniz area. However, Gunays Garden have created the most wonderful service around the Turkish legalities (with readings, rings and address etc..) which make it incredibly special, it's conducted by Rebecca's dad Ralph who is just great. We sat down with him a few days before the wedding and just chatted for a couple of hours, this is so he could get a sense of who we are and some of our 'stories' which he then incorporated into the service. This made it so special and so personal and Ralph is just perfect in his role as celebrant.
I honestly cannot praise all at Gunays Garden enough, the whole week was simply stunning, I look forward to visiting it again with my husband for an anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gunay's Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gunay's Garden Villas

Address: Gumruk Sok, Kayakoy 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kayakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Kayakoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the idyllic valley of Kaya Koy, near the beach resort of Oludeniz and the marina town of Fethiye, our delightful self catering villas are set in established lush gardens with large swimming pool. Fully equipped and beautifully presented, the villas each have stunning views from huge terraces with sumptuous cushioned day beds under the shade of vines and bamboo. The house keeping service, including the supply and change of pool and bathroom towels and bed linen, as well as the fabulous restaurant on-site, and many other facilities and thoughtful extras, ensure you enjoy the space and privacy of a villa holiday with the luxury of a hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gunay`s Garden Villas Hotel Kayakoy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gunay's Garden Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.