We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muzzy's Place

Save Saved
You added Muzzy's Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Muzzy's Place
Asagi Cesme Mevki Kayakoy, Kayakoy, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Kayakoy B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant having walked around the kaya village for hours.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly.
We had an amazing buffet for only 15 Turkish Lira as recommended by a very charming waiter (Chris)

We enquired about staying at the hotel and were shown the rooms at the hotel. It was amazing. Very well decorated with an amazing view of the kaya village.
All the rooms were larger than I have ever seen in a B&B and very clean.

It is only 10-15 minutes away from hisaronu and Oludeniz. If you want a chilled and relaxed holiday than this location is just for you.
I will certainly book this hotel for my next visit to Turkey.
After seeing this hotel I was gutted I wasn't aware of it.. The hotel I was staying at wasn't even half as good as this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Both myself, my wife our 2 children plus my mate his girlfriend & there 3 kids visited here on a couple of occasions when we were out & about in our hired jeep. All I can say is that the food & service was great, the pool area is fab, cannot comment on the rooms as never saw them. The staff there are all great guys that could not be more helpful. Stunning location, just chilling under the grape vines. A little off the beaten track from Olu Deniz or Hisaronu but definitely worth a visit. Not just for a drink or food, they will welcome you there for the whole day & let you use all their facilities FREE OF CHARGE. Top place to visit, what you waiting for!!!!
P.S Directly opposite Kayakoy Kaya Ghost Village so if you visit their, pop across the road for a relaxing drink & great food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just got back from a very relaxing 2 weeks at Muzzy's. First we had a very warm welcome on arrival and after a few drinks were shown to our room. The room was very clean and spacious with plenty of room for a cot bed,we also had a wrap around balcony with a great view of pool and surrounding countryside.The atmosphere throughout the whole stay was very laid back and nothing was to much trouble for the staff.Kaya is a Quiet small village yet there are plenty of good places to eat and hisaronu and olu deniz are just 10 min on the dolmus. As a family with a 2yr old we wondered if we would get by without a car but it was a doddle. Once more thanks to Muzzy and staff we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Muzzy and staff for such a memorable stay. Such a wonderful place which is kept very clean. Muzzy and his staff will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable and welcoming. It is now our home from home and we can't wait to go back. Chris and Shirley (Scotland)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

what a week i had at muzzy`s food excellent and plentiful as usual cooked by baran and umit (a new chef), as other reviews have mentioned the atmosphere is laid back.
staff where excellent,rooms where nice and tidy top floor as air conditioning some on the 1st

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We walked up to a chapel at the top of Kaya Koy and back down again so we were ready for lunch and a cool refreshing drink. A large chap sitting at the bar of Muzzy's Place said "come in have a drink". We replied we would return in a few minutes after exploring what was around the next corner. This we did , we sat down and waited to be served for ten minutes! We watched as other people ordered and received their refreshments. So we got up and walked away, only to hear the same man shout "hey you were coming back "We replied we have already done so, and promptly found a traditional Gozleme restaurant around the corner

Room Tip: shout for service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am a very regular traveler in Turkey and have family members who have lived there in the past and another who seems to spend half of his life there (lucky fella).
I have just returned from another great stay at Muzzy's and as always found the staff to be superb, friendly and welcoming and the room more than sufficient for my and my wife's needs.
The pool is a dream on a hot Turkish afternoon and the food is always plentiful and very tasty.
The atmosphere is laid back and welcoming and the service is great - just call / email Mussy and book a week or two and you will not be disappointed !!!!
TWG

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Muzzy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muzzy's Place

Address: Asagi Cesme Mevki Kayakoy, Kayakoy, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Kayakoy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kayakoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Muzzy's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muzzy's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.