We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoy this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop

Save Saved
You added Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boslaan 1, 6063 NN Vlodrop, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vlodrop
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“I really enjoy this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was another 2 night stay while in Roermond on business. After a busy day it's so nice to get here to the tranquility of the surroundings and the nice comfortable rooms. It's one of the few hotels I stay in where I feel comfortable sitting in the bar reading for an hour or so.
My room this time was clean and comfortable. For me as a business user I really could do with more plug-sockets at the desk. If I want to use my laptop, I can't use the kettle for example. Likewise it could do with a more comfortable chair at the desk, or a more substantial cushion on it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
30
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We didn't actually stay at this hotel, but at Castle Daelenbroeck (also a hampshire hotel).
The wellness facilities at Boshotel Vlodorp were complimentary to our visit there.
We went there one evening, and had a really good time.
The accomodations (pool, hot tub, sauna) are quite small but adequate.
The staff was very nice and attentive as well.
I'd certainly return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel during the month of october 2013.
It is located in the middle of the nature, some 15 km from the Roermond outlet shopping center.
The personnel was very friendly, the rooms we're good (better and newer than expected). I found the mattress to be too soft (my wife didn't agreed with me) so for some people it will be good i guess.
We had dinner in the restaurant of the hotel, the meal was excellent for a really good price but the service was a bit chaotic (personnel was friendly but totally disorganised) it took two and a halve hours to receive our starter and our main course.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I can't remember whether its 2 or 3 times since I last wrote a review. I remain a very happy customer. This time I stayed 2 nights, as usual on a business trip, but this time I was given an unaceptable room. In the recent hot weather this room was like an oven, overlooking a flat roof with all the heat reflecting back into the room. Within 5 minutes of phoning down to Reception I was offered a new room. This was great as usual. Many thanks to the Receptionist.
It would have been less of a problem if the room, and indeed all the rooms had air-conditioning. Maybe one day ...

Apart from that, they really do need to replace/upgrade their bathroom towels which are getting too thin to be useful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I enjoy staying at the Boshotel. It manages to run like clockwork but give a relaxed and peaceful appearance to guests. They celebrated 25 years earlier this year, but certainly they are not complacent with renovation or new ideas each year. Currently the rooms are getting a major overhaul. I got a new room with a lovely padded leather headboard, new dark wood furniture and a flat screen TV. At last too, there’s tea and coffee making facilities built into one of the new units, with the customary mini bar in a cupboard below.

Arriving on a Sunday night meant the restaurant was not open, but the bar has upped it’s game calling itself a brasserie with a few blackboards showing the daily specials. In practice we could order from the restaurant menu or the day menu. As always the food was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel, and will happily use it when we come to this area!
Rooms are fairly basic, ,large double bed, Tv, fridge, safe all in the room, tv has British channels as well as Dutch and German! A couple of chairs and a dressing table make up the bedroom, the one thing missing would be tea and coffee making facilities! Although you can order from room service! Bathrooms are large, very nice bath, separate shower!
The hotel has free wifi throughout, also free use of the gym and swimming pool, a full spa programme is available and the cost of massages and treatments is very reasonable!
There are a couple of bar areas, one at the front which is quiet, then an area that has a pool table, darts and seems more lively! And another bar in the spa/Gym area!
The staff all speak English and are very friendly!
I would happily recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Business brought me back to Roermond again and to my favourite Dutch Hotel. The setting in the woods is one of its greatest assets with the wonderful silence that goes with it. The hotel itself remains friendly, involved and an oasis in a busy life.

The restaurant service and food always make me smile. The menu looks limited at the moment but there is also a bistro menu that can also be used, and still dine in the restaurant rather than the bar. Thinking of the bar: It can take some time to get service here as the staff are also waiting on tables in the restaurant and in the bar. The selection of beers is not so good these days - unless you like Heineken! None the less it’s a very comfortable place to stop for a drink, relax and unwind.

The rooms and the corridors still remain stark and somewhat spartan, but they are clean and the beds are comfortable. Better lighting is needed over the desk if you have to work, and the dated wicker chairs are simply that - dated. Likewise it’s time they replaced the towels in the bathrooms. They’re getting too thin and need to be dumped.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the new extension. It might be a few Euro more though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop

Address: Boslaan 1, 6063 NN Vlodrop, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Vlodrop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vlodrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Boshotel Vlodrop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.