We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent setting for thermal baths” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Bains de la Gruyere

Les Bains de la Gruyere
Gros-Plan 30, Charmey 1637, Switzerland
+41 (0)26 927 67 67
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Attractions in Charmey
Attraction details
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Magnificent setting for thermal baths”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Very modern and clean baths, with many jacuzzi-like jets, saunas and hammams.
Would recommend to go at sunset, it is really beautiful to see the mountains from the outside pool when the sun goes down.
The 3 hours ticket is enough if you are not planning to spend time reading or getting a tan out of the water!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meisterschwanden, Switzerland
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A very good place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The changing room is a bit too industrial but the thermal area is excellent ...
A bit too much people on Saturday .
In case of incident/accident, the guardian team is efficient and professional.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice swimming pool, not up the wellness standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I don’t really know how to qualify “Bains de la Gruyere”, this is not really a swimming pool as you cannot swim, and this is not really a wellness center as offering too few wellness options.
Definitely not up the standard of Swiss Wellness quality.
My visit was acceptable to good, but I will visit again only if I’m in close area.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Spa Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Another gem discovered when staying with local friends. The most amazing backdrop of alpine peaks as you take the thermal waters outside in the summer sun.

Expensive at 100 Swiss francs for 5 people for 3 hours but the hammans, water jets and scenery is well worth the journey and price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nw78
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It's not the first time that I go this spa. It's well situated because the view is amazing and everything I'd very clean and modern and well kept but but, this time, 2 days ago, I went with one of my best friend because she also needed to relax so, I have decided to book a massage for her at our arrival but, unfortunately, after a while, my friend wasn't feeling well and felt that she couldn't have the massage so, I immediately went to the treatments room explaining the situation and asking if it was possible to get a kind of coupon to come back an other day for that massage that I paid Chf 95 but, I've been immediately told that I couldn't get any possibility to have an other massage an other time or day and that also that the company wouldn't give me any discounts or refunds. I was extremely disappointed. I felt that there customer service has been extremely bad. They even didn't try at all to understand the situation or tried to help in an other way. Very very disappointed

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Bains de la Gruyere also viewed

 
 

Been to Les Bains de la Gruyere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Bains de la Gruyere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.