We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, lovely view if you get a window seat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Palace Chinese Restuarant Dungarvgan

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sea Palace Chinese Restuarant Dungarvgan
Davitts Quay, Dungarvan, Ireland
+353 58 45370
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Wrexham, Wales
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Solid, lovely view if you get a window seat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Ate with family on a recent stay in the area, food was good and certianly cooked well. The restuarant was clean, service friendly slighlty slow,but that suited us as we had a window seat over looking the quay which with a sunseting was lovely. We also had a take away from here during our stay and the set menu was excellent value compared to the indian along the quay. Would visit here again next time also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nicest Chinese meal we've had for ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were staying near the lovely town of Dungarvan and wanted to find somewhere to eat with a great view of the river. It was a Friday night and The Blue Sea Palace was full of people, which we took to be a good sign and we were not disappointed! We had a table with a great view of the river where we could watch the world go by. Service was quick, friendly and efficient. We opted for set menu A, and it was a great choice. The spare ribs were delicious followed by a tasty chicken and sweet corn soup. The main courses were all very good and presented beautifully on the plate. The quality of the ingredients was also good (much better than our local takeaway at home). The other great thing to mention is the size of the portions which were HUGE. We could not manage a pudding. We enjoyed our meal so much we back for a second visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

this is one of the best chinese i have eaten in, staff very good too. we have 3 year old twins the staff were very good with them. food was excellent. i had monk fish there both nights very good. will be back

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No good value!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I love the fact that the guys were all over you trying to serve you! the best, but to be honest the food was a big disappointment for what we paid and also they don't have kids meal choice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We arrived into town at about 9pm on a Sunday night, just as all the restaurants were closing. We were told that our options were Chinese or Indian, so we chose chinese. The place was crowded, which was a good sign! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Very fresh, well prepared and tasty. The staff is friendly and efficient. Chinese wasn’t my first choice in Dungarvan, but it was really quite good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Palace Chinese Restuarant Dungarvgan also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Sea Palace Chinese Restuarant Dungarvgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Palace Chinese Restuarant Dungarvgan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.