We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dun Ard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dun Ard to your Saves list
Dun Ard
2 Na Ceithre Gaotha | An Rinn, Dungarvan, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Dungarvan B&B and Inns
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

A beautiful b&b, in an outstanding location. A really friendly, warm and cozy place in an idylic location. The pub next door is definately worth the trip also!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
118
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Absolutely brilliant. Extremely clean, comfortable and very modern with a lovely view and very warm, friendly owners who went out of their way to look after us. Also the best breakfasts of our trip. We stayed 2 nights and to our delight our room was cleaned and bed made etc while we were out. Couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

I undertook a solo cycle around Ireland in 7days to raise money for my local Alzheimers Daycare Centre. Joe had kindly agreed to put me and my three crew up free of charge before we had set off. After a gruelling cycle from Listowel to Ring this B & B was the perfect spot to unwind. Unbelievable scenery and the house is absolutely spectacular,beautifully designed and immaculately kept! The rooms were enormous and extremely comfortable. Our only regret was not being able to stay an extra nite or two to enjoy Ring and its beautiful surroundings! Maybe next time!! Can't say enough about the beauty of this B & B and the kindness of the couple that run it! A must stay!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

We had two nights at the Dun Ard B&B and it was totally wonderful. The place was beautiful - more like a 5 star hotel, hospitality great and food fantastic. We were sorry when we had to leave.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

The best B&B I ever stayed at. The hospitality we received was second to none – both Annie-May and Joe were very sociable, friendly and obliging. The breakfast was very much appreciated after a night in the nearby pub where the 'craic' was mighty !!! The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was so tasty. Was sorry that we could only stay for one night but will definitely return and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

I just don't know where to start with this b&b. Upon arrival I was greeted by Annie she could not have been nicer showed us to our rooms and the view was just stunning looking out over the ocean. What I noramally find with b & b's is that they dont really cater for vegitarians but boy I was wrong about this one I got the nicest breakfast I think I've ever had fruit, cereal, pancakes, tomato, beans, mushroom, onions whatever I wanted it was no problem. We were told all the best sights to view and where best to have our evening meal and a few drinks. It's really more like a small boutique hotel . I could not recommend this b and b highly enough be it for a girly weekend, a romantic getaway or just for sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

Dun Ard bed and breakfast was excellent . Joey took great care of us. It is luxury accomodation, all rooms ensuite, Balcony and decking, sea view, ample parking, satellite tv, private lounge area, wireless broadband Breakfast was awesome. Joey was very helpful with areas to go and things to do.perhaps a little more expensive than some but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dun Ard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dun Ard

Address: 2 Na Ceithre Gaotha | An Rinn, Dungarvan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Dungarvan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dun Ard is rated 5 Star by the Irish Tourist Board (Failte Ireland). Dun Ard is aptly named, as it enjoys spectacular views of the Comeragh Mountains and Dungarvan Bay. Dun Ard is situated in the heart of the Ring Gaeltacht, just outside Dungarvan and is ideally situated to experience some of Waterford's and Ireland's most stunning scenery. Championship golf courses, fishing, walking and award winning restaurants are all on the doorstep. A stay in Dun Ard is one not to be missed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dun Ard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dun Ard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.