We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crew's Steak & Seafood Restaurant

Crew's Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Church Street, Dungarvan, Ireland
058 23422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 30 Restaurants in Dungarvan
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dungarvan, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have eaten twice in this restaurant and had the steak on both occasions. Staff very professional and surrounding really good.
Great place to chill with friends and family. No rush on you to eat up and vacate which is a bonus in such a busy restaurant

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    36
    17
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ship Shape and Bristol Fashion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Absolutely fantastic food made from fresh ingredients and perfectly cooked. Superb value in the E25 Set Menu which I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. Good choice and the kitchen were more than happy to accommodate a slight change to a dish on request. If I had to look for one little flaw, it would be the blue electric lights on the tables - real candlelight would suit the beautiful stone surroundings so much better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great meal,great service,great atmosphere,great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful time in this restaurant this evening. The decor is very attractive making for a very pleasant atmosphere.The service was prompt, friendly and professional. The food was top class with a good variety of dishes on the menu,fish,steak ,chicken,lamb,vegetarian dish etc...The value for money for food of this high standard was excellent. €25 per person for three delicious,generous portions. I have no hesitation in recommending this great restaurant and I can't wait to visit again soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good seafood and the pricesare reasonable. Nice modern restaurant but it was very loud so difficult to chat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Menu confusing food great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We walked in not knowing what to expect and found the menu very confusing, when I asked could I have something without the set menu of either two or three courses I was told no. But during the courses coming out was told could have ordered al-carte. The meal was worth all the confusion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crew's Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 
Dungarvan, County Waterford
Dungarvan, County Waterford
 

Been to Crew's Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crew's Steak & Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.