We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but rooms let it down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellbridge House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bellbridge House Hotel to your Saves list
Bellbridge House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spanish Point | Miltown Malbay, Miltown Malbay, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miltown Malbay
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel but rooms let it down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely two night stay in hotel. Restaurant and bar are lovely and trad session on Tuesday night was good craic. Only thing disappointing was the rooms. They were dated and basic and let the rest of the hotel down.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    100
    33
    13
    11
See reviews for
60
160
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with a group of friends (some couples and some singles) for the Wavemasters festival in May/June 2014. The location is great with some lovely beaches nearby. We weren't expecting much to be honest but the hotel really surpassed our expectations. The room was very tidy, had everything we needed and was very pretty - as was the rest of the decor of the hotel. The breakfast was very good with a nice range available, and they had no problem cooking something for you that wasn't on the menu. We also ate lunch and dinner here too, and all the food seemed the be quite good. We had friends celebrating a birthday and the staff were good to bring out a cake and sing happy birthday to them. We were there for the festival but to be honest I didn't think the venue was suitable for it. On the first night the toilets were a nightmare (with the ladies being allowed to use the mens because of the huge queue, and later the mens was actually out of order) meaning it was actually easier to go back into the hotel next door to use the bathroom for the ladies. The bar wasn't great either, there should have been another one. The setup between bands took a long time too, it just seemed like they weren't able for the festival overall. I also wouldn't have liked to be staying in the hotel if I wasn't going to the festival as the music went on until 2am and was quite loud. Other than that, I couldn't fault the hotel. Oh, besides the fact that the guest book said checkout was 11am but it was actually 12 - annoying as we could've spent that extra hour in bed! I would really recommend this hotel outside of the festival period and I would definately go back myself. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent dinner lots of veg with chicken with stuffed black pudding which was delicious. The desserts were to die for especially the yumy orange & choc cheese cake. Staff very helpful including manager. A very relaxing hotel after a trip to loop head lighthouse and Kilkee.Will go back again the next sunny day we get :-P. First stop will be Bellbridge House Hotel! Can't wait!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killenard, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

A great & friendly place!!!. Fantastic clean bedrooms, excellent food ( Breakfast & Dinner) !!! A fabulous surprise for us & our friends from Germany. Great value for money ( we booked a special deal - LIDL break - B&B & 2 course Dinner for E 49.00pp) Great value for money. !!!

Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The view is nice, the staff friendly, a little overpriced but the experience was good, free parking and the views are great. The food at the restaurant is very nice and the breakfast is AMAZING, as I said before, the only surprise is that I paid 194 Euro for food and drinks of two adults two days, but if you are on a relaxed budget is a good place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Bedroom fantastic, food was excellent, bar was lively and music entertainment was very good. Overall, I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Excellent value as we booked through a 'Hotel in One' deal so we only paid 98 Euro for B&B + 2 course dinner for two ! We had stayed up the road in the Armada the night before and to be fair although it was nice, it was not as good value as the Bellbridge. We will definitely be back again !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

My stay at the Bellbridge hotel was very pleasant. The rooms and place were very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. The manager was very friendly and the food was pretty good. Great location so close to the beach. It was great value for money and I plan on returning soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellbridge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellbridge House Hotel

Address: Spanish Point | Miltown Malbay, Miltown Malbay, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Miltown Malbay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miltown Malbay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellbridge House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where success meets comfort, luxury & excellence in service, the Bellbridge House Hotel, part of Clare Coast Hotels group and located along the Wild Atlantic Way, provides fast & easy access to all the magic that West Clare has to offer. This beautiful area is renowned for its world famous Cliffs of Moher & an abundance of other cultural & fascination history. The Bellbridge House Hotel, situated by the Sandy Beach of Spanish Point, is selected for its features, whether it is a perfect place for romance, a break away, touring around or a golf break in Clare. The traditional exterior reflects the "old fashioned" courtesy & personal service found inside.West Clare - one of Ireland's best kept secrets. An area of unspoilt beauty wedged between the Shannon Estuary and the thundering Atlantic. One can go wild with delight surging through the Atlantic's west coast waves or one can mellow, unwind and savour the athmosphere of our 3 star Hotel. We welcome our guests to the Beauty that is West Clare!We have also teamed up with some of the businesses in the area in order to provide our guests with the truly West Clare Activity Breaks experience! We cater for large groups or small intimate gatherings. Our speciality are Weddings, Family Reunions, Retirement/Senior Groups, Surf Groups, Golf Groups, Communions & Confirmations, Christenings, Christmas Parties and so on. Your choice of venue, your budget, our excellent service and attention to detail from the moment you arrive... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bellbridge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellbridge Hotel County Clare
Bellbridge House Hotel Ireland/Miltown Malbay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellbridge House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.