We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent homely hotel. Staff very friendly and helpfull.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellbridge House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bellbridge House Hotel to your Saves list
Bellbridge House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spanish Point | Miltown Malbay, Miltown Malbay, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miltown Malbay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent homely hotel. Staff very friendly and helpfull.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Were made very welcome in this lovely Hotel. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Room was excellent with a lovely view of the sea. Ate in restaurant and the food was delicious. Overall a great stay and Tommy and the staff were top class. Great base for touring Co Clare.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    107
    34
    13
    11
See reviews for
63
173
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here on the 20 & 21 Sept. Lovely location with lovely views of the sea. Rooms were fine, however, shower not the best. Not very powerful. One night I had to have a cold shower as there was no hot water. But ten minutes later it was hot again for my Husband!! Lovely athmosphere in this hotel, staff very very friendly. A nice welcoming fire in the bar. Had food there the first night. No complaints whatsoever. Manager always around. Went into Milltown Malbay the first night. Not much happening there, no music in any of the pubs!! We did Lahinch the second night, much better, loads of bars with entertainment to choose from. When we got back to hotel there was a wedding on. Bar very busy, a great sing a long happening. Kinda wish we had stayed there. very comfortable hotel. Would go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

we had a dealrush voucher to stay for 2 nights with a dinner, and we stayed there with my husband on 29th and 30th of september. We changed the booking twice due to illness but there was no problem, they were very accomodating..the room was clean and very well equipped. It was overlooking the golf course which meant t was very quiet, just what we needed for a good rest. The staff was amazing. Linda was so helpful, she went out of her way to give me something i needed, and went and got it from her own supply in her car. I also have food intolerance(dairy free) and again the chef went out of his way to cook something suitable for me( 2 lovely pancakes with maple syrup made from soy milk-for breakfast..they were delicious) The breakfast choice was amazing, and there was plenty of it. The only thing we would wish is that the meal with dealrush had more choice..there were only 2 options..but it was very good still. The location is very nice as you don't need a car to go to the beach..it's right there..and also it was only 30mn drive to doolin where we took a ferry to the aran island (very nice day out)..i'd recommend the hotel to anyone who would like a pleasant and relaxing stay by the sea..we certainly would love to go back there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is in a fabulous location situated right beside the Atlantic Ocean, its decor is charmingly reminiscent of a bygone era, warm comfortable seating in the foyer invites you to sit & relax, the fire in the bar lit despite extremely mild weather adds to the welcoming feel to this comfortable hotel. Our room was immaculate & spacious with views over the adjoining golf course. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice of hot & cold foods, all of which were clearly freshly prepared & extremely well presented. We loved our stay in the Bellbridge & look forward to returning soon

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A friend and I stayed here on Friday 27th Sept. We were checked in by Linda who was very welcoming and friendly, she had returned to the hotel business after been away for some time, a good choice as she is an asset to the hotel. Our room on the first floor was spotless, spacious and at the back of the hotel which is nice and quiet. Breakfast was lovely, good choice of food and plenty of it. We had bar-food on the Friday evening, this too was also very tasty and staff were efficient and friendly. We had a very pleasant stay at the Bellbridge, have stayed here on a few occasions and will be back. I would recommend this hotel as it is very homely and ideally located for visiting Lahinch, Cliffs of Moher and lovely walks.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel are nice and quiet, first floor, window can be left open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed for a weekend with my wife. Had a dealrush voucher. Changed the booking dates twice due to illness, no bother whatsoever with this hotel.
Hotel is a little old fashioned, bedrooms are on the small side, however it has an old world charm about it. The staff are very good, they go that extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
I have read some other reviews, and all I can say is " you can't satisfy everyone". OK the dealrush menu choice was small - but the food was good. The breakfast was fine, the bar prices including wine was reasonable.
The location was excellent, close to the beach. Don't mind the cranks, this hotel is spotless and friendly. If you want a nice relaxing clean cheap weekend, you wont go far wrong here.

Room Tip: Don't bother requesting a sea view, all you will get is a side glance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilrush, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

From the first moment my daughter made contact with the Bellbridge House Hotel in Spanish Point the reaction was only positive, helpful and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble, in fact they went along with everything she wanted.
On the Big Day all of the staff made sure that everything went as planned and then some. This was a Buffet reception and the food was excellent, the service excellent and everything about the meal was totally professional from beginning to end.
This service continued on the following morning and right up to our departure from the hotel at around lunchtime.
I have been at many parties at this hotel and have always found them to be pleasant, warm, welcoming and very professional.
Thank you to David and all his staff for making this a very special day in our lives.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellbridge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellbridge House Hotel

Address: Spanish Point | Miltown Malbay, Miltown Malbay, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Miltown Malbay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miltown Malbay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellbridge House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where success meets comfort, luxury & excellence in service, the Bellbridge House Hotel, part of Clare Coast Hotels group and located along the Wild Atlantic Way, provides fast & easy access to all the magic that West Clare has to offer. This beautiful area is renowned for its world famous Cliffs of Moher & an abundance of other cultural & fascination history. The Bellbridge House Hotel, situated by the Sandy Beach of Spanish Point, is selected for its features, whether it is a perfect place for romance, a break away, touring around or a golf break in Clare. The traditional exterior reflects the "old fashioned" courtesy & personal service found inside.West Clare - one of Ireland's best kept secrets. An area of unspoilt beauty wedged between the Shannon Estuary and the thundering Atlantic. One can go wild with delight surging through the Atlantic's west coast waves or one can mellow, unwind and savour the athmosphere of our 3 star Hotel. We welcome our guests to the Beauty that is West Clare!We have also teamed up with some of the businesses in the area in order to provide our guests with the truly West Clare Activity Breaks experience! We cater for large groups or small intimate gatherings. Our speciality are Weddings, Family Reunions, Retirement/Senior Groups, Surf Groups, Golf Groups, Communions & Confirmations, Christenings, Christmas Parties and so on. Your choice of venue, your budget, our excellent service and attention to detail from the moment you arrive... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Bellbridge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellbridge Hotel County Clare
Bellbridge House Hotel Ireland/Miltown Malbay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellbridge House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.