We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Massoni Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Massoni Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Massoni Bed & Breakfast
Strada Massoni, 6 C, 37019 Peschiera del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
NYC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I am really not sure how to explain it but it is the most amazing B&B ever!!!

We stayed in the room on the top floor. It was an addict room with a terrace. It was absolutely phenomenal! We loved it!

Breakfast was of the charts! Definitely one of the best I've had. Location is perfect, really close to the town maybe 5 minutes by car. It's also perfect for day trips. Peschiera has a train station so you can to Verona and venice.

The hosts are really nice people and go out of the way to make sure you are having a pleasant stay.

I really hope to come back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
67
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at Massoni for one night and it was excellent. Everything was great.. the room, the breakfast and the service. The house is surrounded by beautiful vineyards and has a nice garden. Elena was very helpful and welcoming, we arrived late in the evening tired after a long ride from the dolomites and that was the best thing we could expect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

What a lovely place!

We truly reccomend this as a place to stay for everyone who wishes to explore the Lake Garda from south. It's only a couple minutes away from Peschiera center and surrounded by wines. The staff was most friendly and helpful with what ever came up.

Building is over 100 years old but still everything is freshly renovated. Even the lawn looks like a putting green from a golf course :-) Go if you get a chance!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A beautiful quiet spot, easy bike ride to town to explore the lake, bars and restaurants. Leisurely breakfasts outside were a great way to start the day. Verona is a short, and cheap train ride.

Would definitely stay again, the property was really well renovated and spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Only because there is no pool or fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at Massoni B&B for four nights, two nights at a ground floor room with direct access to the garden and two nights at the apartment. The B&B is located in a peaceful area few minutes from the center of Peschiera by car.

As the reservation was on a short notice and a public holiday weekend for Italians Elena and Edoardo were willing to accommodate us in every way. The ground floor room was lovely, atmospheric, with blue and beige colors in its decoration style and very quiet. Bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean. Direct access to the garden is a plus as the two chairs and the table right outside the room.

The apartment is geared towards families with kids. All amenities are provided. Spacious and very clean but if you compare it with the ground floor room it lacks in character.

And now we come to the breakfast! Elena and Edoardo have put together the most amazing breakfast. Fresh fruits, freshly baked cakes and local sweets, various juices and types of breads, local cheeses and hams, yogurts and the most amazing jams, marmalades and creams that one can imagine. The days we spent there were not enough to try all the different tastes. Excellent cappuccino and espresso and variety of teas. And lovely music in the background.

Parking is available right in front of the B&B and Elena has great suggestions for dining out.

A lovely place with great hosts and exceptional breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I just came back from 5 days in Lago Di Garda.
We choose this B&B out of a lot of others and didn't regret it for a minute.

Home owners are very nice and very courteous.
The place was recently renovated, VERY VERY clean and spacious.
Breakfast is delicious and impressive. A lot of jams, few kinds of bread, eggs, fruits, cheese, meat, cakes and so...Do not miss the lemon and mint jelly - made ​​by the landlord.
Room cleaned and organized every day at no extra charge.
The view from the windows is of vineyards and fields and rustic atmosphere.
The bed is very big and cozy.
From here you can go everywhere (we had a rental car) and it is so easy...

In two words : Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here after booking at short notice so we had the apartment between myself and my husband. We hired a car and drove from the airport which once out of the immediate vicinity of the airport was an easy scenic journey.

We arrived to a welcome from the lady who owns the place with her husband. They are a lovely young family with a small boy. We were shown to our apartment which was modern and clean with all mod cons - a kitchen well equipped and a living room and a nice bedroom and bathroom.

Nothing was too kuch trouble for the owners who really were the nicest of people. The husband made the most amazing jams and marmalades, home made for breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Food, coffee, welcome first rate. One evening we sat on the terrace in the beautiful gardens watching the sun go down. There is a most fabulous authentic restaurant a few houses away, worth a visit.

Whilst there we hired some bikes from the villa too, they were well maintained and looked after and we had a really brilliant day exploring.

Can't fault our experience here and would highly recommend it. We feel like we will be back and will probably be treated like old friends if we do!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Massoni Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Massoni Bed & Breakfast

Address: Strada Massoni, 6 C, 37019 Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Peschiera del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B and Apartment Massoni is situated on the Garda Lake area, surrounded by magnificent olive trees and vineyards of the Lugana region, near Gardaland, only 3 Kms. from the center of Peschiera del Garda and its beaches, not far from the Protected Naturalistic Oasis of the Frassino Lake. You may choose from 3 rooms and 2 apartments, exquisitely decorated, comfortable and elegant.An attic breakfast room with an adjoining terrace, where you can enjoy a hearty buffet breakfast to begin your day in the best of ways.From our farmhouse, you may easily reach and visit the most beautiful locations of the Garda Lake. Il B&B e Appartamenti Massoni si trova sul Lago di Garda, immerso tra magnifici olivi e vigneti del Lugana, vicino a Gardaland, a soli 3 Km dal centro di Peschiera del Garda, a pochi passi dall’ Oasi Naturalistica protetta del Laghetto del Frassino e a pochi minuti dalle spiagge.Una scelta tra 3 camere e 2 appartamenti, particolarmente curati, confortevoli ed eleganti, una sala in mansarda e la sua adiacente terrazza, dove potrete godere il piacere di una ricca colazione a buffet per iniziare al meglio la Vostra giornata.Dalla nostra casa potrete raggiungere facilmente e visitare le più belle località del Lago di Garda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Massoni Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Massoni Bed & Breakfast Lake Garda/Peschiera Del Garda, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Massoni Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.