We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal - bit pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Il Cantinone

Ristorante Il Cantinone
Via Galileo Galilei 14, 37019 Peschiera del Garda, Italy
+39 045 755 1162
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Ristorante Il Cantinone is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great meal - bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The meal was first class and typical of Italy everything was charged extra (bread, breadsticks, etc). Very good service and very welcomming owner/chef.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    80
    38
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We ate in this restaurant on the last night of our holiday, and if we knew about it earlier in the holiday we would have visited again. We were served by the owner and she explained about the dishes and made recommendations could not be faulted, the desserts are a must. Ask for advise and you cannot go wrong!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Bu sure to visit this place. Great food and service.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We arrived late and they were very obliging. we asked for help to try something special to the area and were overwhelmed by the quality of the entree we just had to have more. All special a delicous and memorable moment in a picturesque setting.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful food in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Food fab, slightly more expensive than other restaurants nearby but worth it. Service realy good and nothing was toomuch trouble

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Cantinone also viewed

Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Valeggio Sul Mincio, Province of Verona
 
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Il Cantinone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Il Cantinone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.