We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel you dream of finding on a road trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Village Aosta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Village Aosta to your Saves list
Hotel Village Aosta
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Loc. Torrent de Maillod, 1, 11020 Quart, Aosta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Quart B&B and Inns
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The hotel you dream of finding on a road trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were on one of those family road trips with no hotels booked and just beginning to argue and squabble because we were all stressed about where we going to stay after a very long drive - and we stumbled up on this. It is such a lovely place - and Andreas on the front desk is simply delightful. He really made our stay and recommended a great restaurant in Aosta for dinner. (It's a lovely place and really worth a stroll around.

The chalets are divine, the guest sitting room in the main building is full of interesting books and games and breakfast is great. Then there's the view of the Alps out of the window... It's a little closer to the highway than you'd like, but if it hadn't been we wouldn't have found it - and double glazing blocks out the noise.

We loved the outdoor ping pong table and all the fun lighting in the trees and garden. We would love to go back in the snow.

Room Tip: Ask for one as far from the road and railway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
96
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here after a very long journey from southern Italy. We were welcomed and shown our chalet which consisted of a comfortable queen bed and a sofa bed. The shower was very strong and clean. The interior of the chalet was modern yet in keeping with the character. We ate in the restaurant and the staff could not have been more accommodating we had delicious food. We left here and traveled north through the Alps and you are not far at all to Mont Blanc.

Room Tip: All are exactly the same. Wonderful views all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We struggled to find the hotel (it was probably our GPS) but were delighted when we finally got there. A cleverly renovated 'village' of detached timber chalets. Very spacious, modern interiors. Secure (gated) and quiet. Small details, such as a complimentary toiletries bag containing absolutely everything you might need (razor, toothbrush etc). Breakfast (included) was a very nice array of fresh Italian pastries, fruit etc. Everything thoughtfully presented, and staff a delight. Be prepared for a Swedish in-house restaurant, which is possibly aimed at bringing-in the locals more than the hotel residents. So, we drove into town to find pizza!

Room Tip: We had the chalet closest to the entrance but didn't hear a sound, so, I imagine all rooms/chale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in one of the little chalets and it was perfect for me, my husband and 5 year old son. I loved the updated modern style married with the old rustic cabin feel. Breakfast was outstanding, staff was super friendly and the maid service was impeccable! Close enough to the village square and a good starting point to head up to the alps. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request the Brenva chalet. It's at the top of the property, away from street and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here in December 2012, it was a really unique hotel in the Aosta Valley, it is a little bit out of Aosta but with a bus from right outside of the hotel this isn't a problem. It was nice to be a bit away from the slopes as there was other things to do in and around Aosta, including spa at Pre St Didier (the most amazing spa I have ever been to) for non skiers. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and we didn't find noise to be a problem, although our room was at the back, not many people in the hotel when we stayed so had the lounge area to ourselves if we wanted it. Good choice of breakfast and very friendly staff. We ate in the Bjork restaurant a couple of nights where we found really great food and wine. Hotel really small and relaxed, excellent value for the price. This hotel will always hold a special place in our hearts and I am sure we will definitely be returning at some point

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel is just off the Autostrada to the Mont Blanc , stunning area, hotel is very cosy and staff kind and welcoming, food is excellent, as was service, hotel is well run and clean and a good place for a short or long stay. all in all excellent 8/10. use sat nav to find !

Room Tip: room with view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We arrived at the hotel pretty surprised to be less than a few hundred feet from the Autostrada to the Mont Blanc Tunnel. To add to our concerns we then see a train arriving even closer on the opposite side of the property and then a helicopter passed low overhead about to land in the nearby heliport.
So, yes, it was very noisy when we arrived, and although it is a cute chalet inside you can hear everything from room to room very definitely and the new orange paint inside has been somewhat slapped on.
Saying all this, the bed was Very comfortable, the Air Con worked perfectly, it was secure and the breakfast was good - but overall TOO EXPENSIVE for what you actually get.
I wouldn't go back unfortunately, even though I can see they have made a huge effort and that we actually slept with no problem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVillage, Responsabile reception at Hotel Village Aosta, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Customer, we thank You for Your feedback which is is very important and incentive us to keep improving our day to day service.
The benefit of being close to the motorway exit and the heliport of Aosta sometimes, as in this case, it’s perceived as a limitation of our hotel. Indeed, hours of rest are rarely interrupted by excessive noise, as You were able to verify. And comfort of our rooms prevails over everything else.
We regret that You have no intention to be our guest again. However, If you'll change your mind, we’ll be glad to welcome You in our restaurant inspired by Nordic Cuisine, opening very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Village Aosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Village Aosta

Address: Loc. Torrent de Maillod, 1, 11020 Quart, Aosta, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta > Quart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Quart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Village Aosta 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To picture the Hotel Village, imagine grounds not far from the centre of Aosta.Inside these grounds, imagine 10 Mountain Chalets made of wood and stone. Each Chalet is a Suite: comfortable, spacious with an Alpine-chic style. Then imagine a large building, also made of stone and set in the green of nature: this is the heart of our Hotel. In it you will find the Reception, a Breakfast room, Reading room and Meeting room.Now that you have imagined our Hotel, why not come and experience it firsthand and enjoy a thrillingly peaceful experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Village Aosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Village Aosta Quart, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Village Aosta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.