We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service , wonderful food in the heart of Umbria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Tre Vaselle

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Tre Vaselle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Le Tre Vaselle
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 48, 06089 Torgiano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Torgiano
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great service , wonderful food in the heart of Umbria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel has been wonderful. The rooms are beautifully decorated, big and confortable, with on one side a big poster bed and on the other side a large lounge area. A nice fruit basket was waiting for us upon arrival, just gorgeous! Outside the window a panoramic view of the pretty surrounding areas. An other glorious chapter is the restaurant. They should deserve a Michelin star: presentation of the dish and tast of the food unbelievable ( or Umbrialievable!!). We really hope to come back soon! Sorry it has been a too short trip! Highly reccomanded!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    61
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
127
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Placida, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at Le Tre Vaselle this past week; we finally returned to experience the hotel after having enjoyed a wonderful dinner here 17 years ago. We could not have been more pleased. The property is impressive, well maintained and rambles through a good portion of downtown Torgiano. The setting is wonderful with a view from our terrace over the Umbrian countryside. Our room was large, roomy, well decorated, had a huge bath and a terrace that could accommodate a party of 8. We ate at the restaurant again one evening, and were again impressed with the meal. Most of all, the service was impeccable. The staff could not be more accommodating, even down to getting an International Herald Tribune for us one morning. Lastly, the hotel, while pricey, is a good value as well -- we had a much nicer room, in a lovely setting, with resort amenities and gourmet meals, for only slightly more per night than a name brand hotel at Rome airport. Go to Le Tre Vaselle -- it is one of the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside with a private terrace overlooking the pool and Umbrian countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Le Tre Vaselle is a terrific location in Umbria. The scenery and views are magnificent, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the restaurant is a gem. We were touring Italy, and this was one of our very favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have spent a weekend in April in Le Tre Vaselle with a couple of my friends. This hotel is situated in enchanting Umbrian countryside, in small and not touristic medieval village. The hotel is a historic attraction itself furbished with taste and with authentic antique furniture. Breakfast is excellent and something you should definitely not miss out (with a selection of house-made cakes, croissants etc that give an impression to be in a super pastry shop). I found out that hotel has its own vineyards, and I fortunately had a chance to try couple of them (i warmly suggest them). Additionally, the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A real five-star experience as it is supposed to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

A good standard generally. Our room was arranged on two levels with the mezzanine floor for the sleeping area. Our view was obstructed only slightly. We understand from our friends that some rooms overlook a wall or are overlooked by pedestrians. The underground garage is very useful for secure parking. All in all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed at Le Tre Vaselle, and, as always, it did not disappoint. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The staff was attentive and considerate. But, mostly, the meals were spectacular. Each dinner course featured intelligently and imaginatively prepared dishes, presented with a keen eye for creative detail, The asparagus and potato appetizer was a subtle blend of flavors, as enticing to the tongue as pleasing to the eye. The lamb dissolved decadently in one's mouth. And the desserts provided delicate, restrained, yet delightful complements to the main menu. The chef clearly deserves a star for the creativity and intelligence of his efforts. And the wait staff are awesome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

On just arriving in Italy, we needed to recover from the flight and followed a friend's recommendation to stay here. A wonderful place with a terrific restaurant. Scrimp on other costs for a few days before and after so that you can enjoy its restrained dignity and the nearby museums of wine and olive (for which they will give you tickets).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Tre Vaselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Tre Vaselle

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 48, 06089 Torgiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Torgiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Torgiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Tre Vaselle 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 17th century building of Le Tre Vaselle Resort rises within the medieval walls of Torgiano, a peaceful village between Perugia and Assisi, set in the heart of the Umbrian countryside. Its warm hospitality, elegant decor and exquisite cuisine are reminiscent of the aristocratic country houses of yore, and offer an ideal atmosphere for those wishing to savour all the nuances of travelling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Tre Vaselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tre Vaselle Hotel
Le Tre Vaselle Torgiano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Tre Vaselle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.