We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Ristorante Siro

Albergo Ristorante Siro
Via Giordano Bruno 16, 06089 Torgiano, Italy
+39 075 982010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Torgiano
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

my husband and i ate here our first night in torgiano. what a great find. the food was very good and very plentiful.


great wine and very reasonable.


service was friendly and very efficient.


highly recommend this restaurant. as a matter of fact, we dined there 3 out of our nine nights in torgiano.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    163
    37
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had lunch here today. Terrific. Homemade tagliatelle pasta with Ragusa, pappardelle con lepre (wild hare) and capelli pasta. Most reasonably priced wine list in all of Italy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lovley place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were a party of 19 so we hd a set menu every night and what lovely food, we had some great waiting on staff, just a tip for some of them --- SMILE more it doesnt cost a lot and makes customers spend more = more tips !!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were a group of 19 on walking holiday. Ate here every night on a set menu. Couldn't fault it in any way, good food and plenty of it. Our waitress Fredrica was amazing, she looked after us with a big smile on her face, nothing was too much trouble, even under pressure from 19 foreigners who didn't speak much Italian, well done! and Thank you

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“very good Italian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Excellent Italian food in a popular restaurant.

Our advice is either go early or reserve a table because it fills up very quickly.

Everything we had was excellent. A starter of Pecorino, pear and honey was superb. The wild boar stew something I had twice (on two of three visits). The wine list is good and not over priced.

Getting the bill was another thing altogether. You have to really drive that, as they are so busy, by getting up and making your way to the door, but even that adds to the experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albergo Ristorante Siro also viewed

Torgiano, Province of Perugia
Torgiano, Province of Perugia
 
Torgiano, Province of Perugia
Torgiano, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Albergo Ristorante Siro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Ristorante Siro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.