We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch in Wonderful Setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante I Tre Pini

Ristorante I Tre Pini
Imprunetana per Pozzolatico 134a, 50023 Impruneta, Italy
055 208065
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Impruneta
Price range: $31 - $90
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch in Wonderful Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I ate lunch at this lovely restaurant as part of a Uniworld tour group late in July 2013. Everything from the hostess to the drinks to the food to the music was first-rate. In addition to our group of about 20 people, there were several smaller groups, both inside and out, and I saw nothing but smiling faces. We had several selections for each course, and based on the comments of our traveling companions, everything was delicious. It made for a great culinary stop on our trip from Venice to Florence. Highly recommended for the food and the ambience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    38
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mc Calla
1 review
“A Highlight of our trip to Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I, along with my daughter-in-law and two grandchildren traveled with Globus Tours to Italy and every experience was wonderful. The visit to Ristorante I Tre Pini in Florence was definitely one of our favorite excursions. It was a fun evening with good authentic Tuscan food, music and the hospitality was exceptional! The view was amazing and charm of the restaurant was without a doubt one of the most pleasant experiences. I hope to return some day. If you are in the area, don't miss out on the opportunity to visit and experience it for yourself.
Jeanelle Akins

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A year later and still amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I visited this restaurant last year and then again, last week and it was still as amazing as before. The food is wonderful, the service is outstanding and the atmosphere is just as you would want it to be at an outdoor restaurant in Tuscany! Love the owner and met his sons this time and they were just as personable as their father!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We recently went on a Globus tour and this was the optional "Tuscan" restaurant. If we would have missed this, I would have been kicking myself all the way home. When we arrived, Libero, the chef/owner, comes out to greet the group and gives an overview of the experience. He's very jolly and makes you feel like part of the family. We started with a blue wine that tasted like peaches and then we filled our plate from an appetizer table. The next course was two types of pasta which were delicious, and the main course was prime rib and potatoes. The food was amazing, the wine was wonderful (especially the strawberry!), and the entertainment was great! This was our favorite eating experience while in Italy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Recent Visit- May 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a optional part of a Globus 10 day tour we were recently on. We get off the bus and live Italian music was playing and instantly handed a glass of blue champagne that was excellent. The owner Libero comes out personally to greet us and explain the menu. He made me feel like he was my Uncle he was so warm, personable, and funny too. They all made us feel like family. The food and wine were excellent. Libero the owner cut the prime rim right in front of you. That was amazing. His staff was right on too.The live band and singers were excellent too. We all had fun. They got our whole crowd of 50 people singing and having a great time. It was awesome and memorable..

I can not say enough great things about this place but you have to go. Thank you Libero for a memorable meal and a great time. We will come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante I Tre Pini also viewed

Impruneta, Province of Florence
 
Impruneta, Province of Florence
Impruneta, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante I Tre Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante I Tre Pini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.