We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This evening was surprise for our tour group!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante I Tre Pini

Ristorante I Tre Pini
Imprunetana per Pozzolatico 134a, 50023 Impruneta, Italy
055 208065
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Impruneta
Price range: $30 - $89
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“This evening was surprise for our tour group!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fantastic, food was excellent. The best of the best! A memorable experience! I didn't know that you had a website and came upon it. Our visit shown below is incorrect, and it would not alllow be to put the actual date, which was July 2011. This was an experience that will never be forgotten.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    38
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A wonderful Tuscan evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The food was splendid, the service excellent and the atmosphere wonderful. A very memorable evening!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went with a tour through Insight vacations and had an amazing evening. There were appetizers, amazing steak and some pretty good Tiramisu for dessert. My favorite part was the Blue Champagne - amazing!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, NY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Am I Blue???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The blue champagne that greeted our group on a Globus tour was exceptional! What a great way to begin a most enjoyable evening. The food was great and the experience of good food and hospitality was wonderful. Service was fantastic especially since they were handing several busloads of people.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, Amazing Tuscany Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were lucky enough, to be in Italy with a Globus Tour. The tour had the option of dinner in the Tuscan Valley at I Tre Pini, and we were so glad that we did not miss out on this experience, the Blumond (excellent), the Strawberry Wine (also excellent), ok, maybe we had just a little too much, but as they say, "When in Rome", (Oh!, wait, that is another city). The chef, was so warm and welcoming, even gave me a tour of the kitchen. The food was beyond delicious and the food servers were just great. The entertainment was as soon as a fine opera house. Would definitely recommend this wonderful dining establishment. What a wonderful time we had, so much so, that everyone on the bus sang all the way back to our hotel.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante I Tre Pini also viewed

Impruneta, Province of Florence
 
Impruneta, Province of Florence
Impruneta, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante I Tre Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante I Tre Pini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.