We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terre di Casole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terre di Casole to your Saves list
Hotel Terre di Casole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Provinciale 27, n.4, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice Tuscan hotel for the location. Just 2 km from the lovely little village Casole. We have visited that place twice,and the second Was lot better... New rooms,new garden and restaurant. The terrace is the best part.very panoramic and airy.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guests,

it was a pleasure to meet You and we hope to have you again as our kind guest very soon!!

We wish a great summer!
Best regards.

Denise PIattellini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    69
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
133
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at this lovely hotel. It has a quirky design which gives it great views over the surrounding countryside which is stunning. The reception is at ground level and the rooms are on two levels below. Our room (210), was on level 2 and had a little patio that opened out on to a wide lawn whee the swimming pool was located. All the rooms have either a private patio (level 2) or a private terrace (level 1).
The room was fresh and white, no colour anywhere. It had good a/c and a comfortable double bed. The bathroom was a good size with a full length tub with a rain head shower over it. This was one of the best showers we have had for a long time, great pressure and instant hot water.
Room had a mini bar, not much in it, but enought. The pool area was good, with nice lounger chairs or huge bean bags to lie on. Decent size pool, very clean. There is a little hut selling beers, soft drinks etc.

The restaurant is back up at ground level and has a terrace that makes the most of the amazing view. The room is run by Vito and Rocco who are very friendly and do a good job. We were really happy with the service and the quality of the food was very good. Great wine list too if you fancy a super Tuscan or two.

We were sad to leave and could have happily spent another couple of days here, it was very unstuffy and totally relaxing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guests,
greetings from Casole d'Elsa!
Thanks for choosing our Hotel and to have wrote this nice review! These words encourage us to do always all we can to give you an holiday that remain a beautiful memory.
I invite You to come back as soon as You can.
Vito and Rocco send to You, together with all our Staff, their best regards hoping to see You again!

A warm greeting.

Denise Piattellini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Where to start? We stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. The view is stunning, the staff professional, the food delicious...a great place to relax after exploring the beautiful tuscan cities and countryside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear guests,
we would like to thank you to have wrote this beautiful review that makes we to feel very proud!
We think and do our best to make the stay is an experience to remember in this beautiful land.

Thank you and hoping to see you soon.
With our warmest regards.

Denise Piattellini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The bedroom was spacious very comfortable overlooking the pool and garden. The bathroom had lots of hot water and a bath which was fantastic, to relax after a marathon days walking. The staff always friendly and helpful. Plenty of fresh fruit at breakfast great meals. Dinner menu interesting lots of choice great wines.The hotel very clean and welcoming. The only negative I can think of was the coffee machine used at breakfast time , not very good coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guests,
greetings from Casole d'Elsa! We really want to thank You for this review.
We will take care about Your suggestions!

Hoping to meet you again in our Hotel we send You our best regards,
From all the Staff in Hotel Terre di Casole e Ristorante L'Orto di Casole.

Denise Piattellini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The view from the Terre Di Casole is breathtaking, a real Tuscany calendar shot, and the peace and quiet of the countryside is refreshing after visiting the bustling cities of this most beautiful part of Italy. We could not enjoy the lovely pool as the weather in late May was still much too cool. The hotel has its own restaurant, and the renowned chef produces beautifully presented dishes from local produce and their own vegetable and herb garden. The room was quite large, again a welcome change after staying in cramped quarters in the cities, although rather minimalist. The white walls were bare, with no art, although the public areas were well appointed with interesting black and white photos of interesting people. The bathroom was lovely and large, with a large rain shower head. There was a wicker chair in the room, and two on the terrace outside. The furniture could be described as Danish Modern, and almost home made in appearance. Service was outstanding. For instance, I noted that there was no water glass in the room, and a light above the sink was burned out. The pleasant lady at the reception desk personally rounded up the glass immediately, and the light was soon replaced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guests,
all the Staff here in Hotel Terre di Casole wants to thank You for the review! We always put lot of love in our work to better satisfy the desires of our guests. Thank You for choosing our Hotel for Your vacations. During this week the summer is explosed and the swimming pool is a fresh relief for our guests. We really appreciate that you shared with us your happiness to have been here with us and that you enjoyed the peaceful and the beauty of this location.

Really hoping to see you again in our Hotel we send you our warmest regards.

From all the Staff,

Denise Piattellini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three nights and I can say only good things about it. Reception staff very professional, helpful and smiling. Denise the manager is just a great woman. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quite luxurious for a 3 star. Breakfast excellent with both savoury and sweet choices. Restaurant is very good, Tuscan cuisine with a twist, they have their own veggie garden so fresh herbs and some vegetables. And the view....stunning!!! Also there is a swimming pool, unfortunately I couldn't use because was still too cold. I will definitely go back. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise P, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dearest!
Where do I begin to thank you?
It 'was really a pleasure to meet you and I am happy that your stay was enjoyable!
See you soon, even to swim in the pool, surrounded by countryside and in total tranquility deserves to be tried!

See you soon!

Denise Piattellini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

For a 3 starts hotel: very very good. You even have to look very good to find a 4 starts hotel with the same level as this one. Rooms are basic, but everything you need is in there.
Nice swimming pool, but the water was a little bit cold (in the beginning, but our own fault as we went in the second part of September).
The 'town' is in walking distance (about 10 min). But narrow sidewalk and a 'big' road, with not to many lights. By car it takes you a couple min and there are parkings at the entrance of the town.
In conclusion: I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrediCasole, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank You for Your review!
Don't forget us and remember that when You decide to come back You will be welcome!

Best wishes from Italy and especially by all the Staff in Hotel Terre di Casole!!

Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terre di Casole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terre di Casole

Address: Strada Provinciale 27, n.4, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terre di Casole 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Terre di Casole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Hotel Casole d Elsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terre di Casole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.