We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terre di Casole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terre di Casole to your Saves list
Hotel Terre di Casole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Provinciale 27, n.4, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July after the Anrea Bocelli concert in Lajatico. The hotel was extremely comfortable. Our room was spacious with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The air conditioning worked. There was an attractive, well kept garden. The pool area was comfortable and well maintained. On our second evening there was a Palio so all the restaurants in the village were full so we ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was good and the service efficient and friendly. All the staff we came into contact with were friendly and the receptionist was very helpful. The hotel is easy to find and there is ample parking. We booked just a few days before and although it was a bit far to drive after the concert we were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrediCasole, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank You for Your review. We're happy to know that You enjoyed Your stay.
Whn You will decide to visit again the Tuscany will be a pleasure to welcome You again.

With very best regards.

Denise Piattellini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    69
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
133
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here three nights while in Tuscany. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to Casole D'elsa. The room was a decent size with beautiful views! One thing that really sets Hotel Terre di Casole apart is the staff! There are more than accommodating! They were able to help us with wine tours, dinner selections etc. They were always friendly, accommodating, and went the extra mile for you!

The food for breakfast was also really good! You really can't beat that view on the terrace! We also ended up eating dinner one night here and it was delicious! Would definitely recommend eating and staying here! If we do go back to Tuscany we would stay here again and would recommend to our friends and family in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrediCasole, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
we want to thank You to choosing our Hotel and to wrote this beautiful comment!

When You will decide to come back we will be glad to welcome You again!

With our warmest regards.

Denise Piattellini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I've just came back from this pleasant hotel and I already miss it. As soon as I walked into the hotel, I knew I had chosen a right place. It has a beautiful scenary of Tuscany and you can enjoy it every day having breakfast. The room was spacious and cosy. The interior decor of the hotel was just to my taste! I also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant a couple of times and loved it. One tiny little wish is that it would be nice if there was a handheld shower head. I'd love to come back! トスカーナのすばらしい景色を望む、本当にステキなホテルでした。シンプルかつ遊びのあるインテリアで、アート関係の(日本含む)本が所々に置いてあります。部屋は十分に広く、お湯もしっかりと出ました。毎朝、絵のように美しい景色を眺めながらの朝食は、最高の一言につきます。お手ごろ価格のレストランが併設されており、何度かディナーを楽しみました。サービスもきちんとしており、おいしかったです。シエナやサンジミニャーノ等見所にも近いので、毎日色々なところに出かけて飽きませんでした。不満なところはまったくないですが、かなり大き目の蜂がたくさん飛んでいて、たまに屋内に入ってきたりするので、そこは気をつけたほうがいいです。

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrediCasole, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Good afternoon from Casole!
A big big big thanks to You! Lovely guests and very nice people.
I hope to meet You again here in our Hotel.

A big huge to You.

Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at Terre di Casole during the first week of June. The hotel is nicely located at only 500 metres from the cosy little village 'Casole d'Elsa'. The hotel offers splendid views of the Tuscan hills. The rooms are simply but nicely decorated and all have a private terrace. The breakfast buffet almost offered all one could wish for: 2 kinds of juices, cereals, fresh fruit salad, meat/cheese, scrambled egg and bacon, jam, croissants, pastries... 2 little minor points: no real good cappuccino from the coffee machine and no yoghurt (but as everything was so good we did not really mind). The restaurant 'L'orto di Casole' is a real bonus to the hotel: excellent food and wine at good prices (excellent price-quality), good service (thank you Marco!) and - again - a splendid view. There is a big terrace but unfortunately the temperature was still too low to dine outside. The WIFI is free and pretty stable but did not function for 2 days due to a thunderstorm.
Reception staff are all very friendly and guest-orientated. Perfect!
We hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrediCasole, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank You to choosing our Hotel. We hope to have satisfied all Your desire and the idea of a beautiful vacation in Tuscany!

We hope to see You again, soon.

With best regards.

Denise & the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in this deluxe Siena countryside hotel. It is a very good value for the cost. The restaurant also has excellent food with very good service. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms with a private terrace and it was lovely. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. You can walk into Casole from here which is very nice. Beautiful views of the quiet countryside. Great, large breakfast buffet included with a beautiful terrace and breakfast room with great views as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrediCasole, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks Mary for choosing our hotel for your vacation.
I'm glad you had a good time here.
It 'been a pleasure to be in your company.

A sincere hug and see you soon.

Denise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edge of the Earth, North Idaho
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stumbled on this hotel in our wanderings through the area and are very glad we found this lovely place to stay. It was off-season, so we practically had the place to ourselves, along with good rates. We were shown several available rooms and picked one on the balcony level.

The view was good, which I appreciated because I am an artist and planned to do some studies on our trip. The weather being cold mornings and evenings, it was nice to have the view from the window instead of freezing outdoors.

Of the several places we stayed during our week long drive through Tuscany, we slept the best in the bed here. The mattress was similar to our dense foam bed at home and for once on our trip my hip bursitis didn't bother me.

Staff here was very helpful and spoke good English. Katarina at the front desk and Franco in the restaurant treated us like family and indeed we felt very at home. Breakfasts were lovely and we also ate dinner at the hotel one evening, which was also quite good.

Rooms were new and clean with comfy linens and little extras.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrediCasole, Responsabile reception at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Diana,
thank You for Your kind words!
When You'll able to come back will be a pleasure to have You again here in Casole in our Hotel.
It is a great encouragement know that your experience here at the Hotel Terre di Casole is been beautiful and motivates us to do even better for You, dear guests.


Denise, Katarina, Marco and all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived at the Hotel Terre Di Casole in bleak December, grey skies and hard frost. The welcome could not have been warmer. Our room, on the ground floor, that is two floors below the reception ground level(!) had sliding doors to their lawn and garden with lovely wintery views over Tuscany. The following morning broke bright and clear and or trip was really underway. The room was clean and the bathroom all one could wish for. It is not on the beaten track so we were surprised by the number of guests they had. It was a reflection on the all round quality of the hotel and staff. Thanks for our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terre di Casole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terre di Casole

Address: Strada Provinciale 27, n.4, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terre di Casole 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Terre di Casole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Hotel Casole d Elsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terre di Casole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.