We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terre di Casole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terre di Casole to your Saves list
Hotel Terre di Casole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Provinciale 27, n.4, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Beautiful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on early November, the hotel was almost empty. Still, the staff has been extremely helpful and kind, the service was delightful, and even in the restaurant we've been treated with an amazing attitude. The room was clean, modern and cozy. The view is the most beautiful thing to wake up to in the morning. We had a great time! If you get lost on your way (the GPS doesn't recognize the hotel), do not hesitate to call, they will help you find it. Best choice, great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    69
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
133
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fromt he moment we booked until we left everything was excellent. I exchanged a few emails with Denise and Alessandra in the days leading up to the trip, they were extremely helpful in booking a wine tour for us and giving me lots of information about the area.
The scenery driving up to the hotel and Casole is amazing. The hotel entrance is very nice and the views of the Tuscan hills are breathtaking. Again the staff were very nice on arrival and the room was both spacious and comfortable. We had our own terrace that over looks the swimming pool and the hills. It is a short walk up to the town of Casole where you will find very nice places to have food and drink wine.
They sell their own wine which is nice and nicely priced, breakfast was great and also evening meals in the restaurant were excellent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent place to stay if you are about to go this way, no need to look any further, just go there and enjoy with siena and firenze just minutes away. Staff was very helpful and very friendly a thing that many other big hotels lack these days..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrediCasole, Direttore at Hotel Terre di Casole, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. We are proud that all our customers are satisfied with the holidays spent with us. We hope to have you soon as our guest again.

best regards from Tuscany!

Alessio
General Manager
Hotel Terre di Casole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue, wa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

You will not be disappointed - this hotel is unbelievable.

From the moment we arrived, it felt like paradise. The staff is so friendly and really made us feel at home. They speak English which is extremely helpful and rare in this part of Tuscany.

We live in Bologna, Italy and will return to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudenaarde, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Any one who reads this review should stop looking for a nice hotel to stay at ! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The rooms are great and clean, the location and view is excellent, the breakfast and dinner was more than perfect. People, book this hotel !
I must also compliment to the great and super friendly staff... they helped us out so good to find a good garage when we had problems with our car.
The weather was really bad, with alot of rain, but this hotel and this staff made our holiday a little bit better !
Any tips for the directors: If I should quote, I'd definitely recommend your for a 4star hotel !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was our first time to Tuscany and we loved our stay at Terre di Casole.
The room was fine and the location perfect with a nice overlloking of Tuscany hills
We would highly recomend this hotel
It is near many touristical citties and is located in a peaceful and beautiful area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was a bit of a challenge to find the hotel, as it is off the beaten track and located in the Tuscan countryside. But it surprised us with its sophistication. We loved the room, the view, and the restaurant. Breakfast on the patio overlooking the hills of Tuscany was terrific. We hope to return on another trip.

Room Tip: We were in the deluxe double room which had a balcony. The only problem is that there is a minimal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terre di Casole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terre di Casole

Address: Strada Provinciale 27, n.4, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terre di Casole 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Terre di Casole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Hotel Casole d Elsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terre di Casole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.