We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual romantic spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Eopca

Save Saved
You added Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Eopca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Eopca
Via Aringhieri, 29, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Unusual romantic spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night as it was the nearest location to a function we were going to in another town but this town did appear pretty and somewhere worth exploring. We got the fabulous tower room (which looking at their website is I think La Stanza di Francesco di Giorgio) and it is just gorgeous. Huge room and huge bed with the quintessential view of the Tuscan countryside out of the window. Very romantic. Small but well appointed bathroom. There is also a quaint English style garden across a laneway which is a pleasant spot to enjoy the sun. No swimming pool though (which is listed as an amenity on some of the booking websites) but a large Jacuzzi. Breakfast could be better – very standard and not making use of local produce. Unfortunately there is no outside terrace on which to eat it. The reception area is untidy which creates a rather bad impression on arrival. However I would return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Wow! What a beautiful place to stay. The room was spacious, comfortable with stunning views over the tuscan countryside. If you are looking for a taste of real tuscany I can certainly recommend staying here. Casole d Elsa is a small but beautiful medieval village with an excellent restaurant in the centre serving traditional tuscan food. You will need a car to explore the surrounding area but you are in easy reach of San Giminanigo, Chianti, Florence and Sienna. If you want a relaxing day make sure you find the gardens.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights whilst touring Tuscany. We had a tower room which was huge with the most amazing views. Make sure you try the hot tub which overlooks the valley we had the whole garden to ourselves!! Only downside is breakfast fresh fruit would have been nice and the baked goods didnt taste fresh-this could easily be improved. A great quirky place though!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Casole d'Elsa is a nice place but this little hotel has a very stric policy about times, not very flexible.
If you get up in the morning after 9.30 you won't have a full breakfast but eat the left-overs!
If you leave your room after 11 in the morning, nobody will celan your room and didy up your bed !
Not to mention that this hotel is composed by only 4 rooms!
This is not exactly what we expected from a holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for the suite and for the best treatment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

The location of hotel and village is really good to stay a few days in Toscany and travel around, but we didn't book a bath including the hair of other guests and expected something more clean. They should pay more attention on details. Changing towels does not mean for me to clean the bath. But the location and the village are great!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights last year as part of a European tour to visit some friends who were at the local arts centre. We had a tower room with the most breathtaking view of San Germaniano in the distance (which Casole is a mini-version of- and much more friendly).
Room lovely with super bed and linen, impeccably clean, lovly terrace for coffee and readng, breakfast tasty, staff friendly, gardens super, didn't try the jacuzzi but the town has a great municipal pool with beer on tap. ideal for trips to Volterra and Sienna. the twon gas a couple of bars, nice pizza place and a lovely restaurant with a set menu on the main street. Also a very good butcher.
Loved it...will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed here for one night in June when the Arts Festival was on in Casole D'Elsa. This B and B was fabulous. The room we stayed in was roomy, had good air con, great bathroom and had the best bed we stayed in for our two week trip to Italy. They have covered parking a short walk away down the in the village. Our floor had it's own terrace and small frisge area to keep your drinks cool for drinking out on the terrace. We came back to Casole to go back to the Osteria Casolani and we were not disappointed. We never found the jacuzzi garden, but this is a place that we would definitely come back to again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Eopca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Eopca

Address: Via Aringhieri, 29, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Casole d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medieval village of Casole d'Elsa, the Torre dei Serviti is a delightful small hotel, built partly into the city wall and one of its towers, reputedly designed by Francesco di Giorgio (the most fashionable military engineer of the early Renaissance until Leonardo came along...). Rooms and public areas are inside of a XIV Century Monastry and the Tower. All spaces have been completely renovated and Guests can feel unique sensations by living the history of the building. A stunning view over the Val d'Elsa hills, San Gimignano and all the Chianti area is at guests disposal from the Hotel rooms and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Eopca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torre dei Serviti - Residenza d'Eopca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.