We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best: the staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Hotel Aquaviva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Relax Hotel Aquaviva to your Saves list
Relax Hotel Aquaviva
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita Aquaviva, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
La Union, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best: the staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Yes, everyone there have a smile and make you feel like home!
Hotel in a very convenient place for visiting Casole, Cole, San Gimignano, Volterra, Monterigioni... All less than 25 minutes by car.
Precious pool, beautiful sights from every room, everything full of flowers...
Breakfast is Ok but not great. We had a situation with mosquitos in the room, but was solved immediately by Enzo :-) My room was not what I expected from a 4* but I know there are better there.
Nevertheless it was very clean and sunny. If I have the chance I would stay there again, and I also hope to have free time to enjoy the pool and spa, that I could not this time!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax Aquaviva ... C, Direttore at Relax Hotel Aquaviva, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Customer,

I am very sorry for not being able to change your rooms as the hotel was fully booked.
Thanks for the nice words about our staff that is working every day to make pleasant the stay of customers.
I promise you that if you should go back I will book the best room with great great pleasure.

kind regards

Alessandro (Enzo) Conti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    86
    42
    22
    10
See reviews for
54
110
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here as part of a tour group. Was concerned having read reviews, but pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large and spacious. The bathrooms actually had a bath. One room had a LCD TV and the other had an old TV so this supports previous feedback that the TV's are being upgraded - but I didn't go to Tuscany to watch TV so didn't care either way. The staff were friendly and helpful so again, don't know where the negative feedback in other reviews came from there either - I guess everyone can have a bad day.

The dinners at the hotel were very good value. The breakfast was included and as I said in the title, check the star rating and set your expectations realistically.

It was nice to kick back in the pool after a day on the road. My only gripe would be that the internet wasn't working in the rooms. It had recently been fixed in the reception area, but wasn't working in the rooms - dodgy IT contractors by the sound of it.

All in all, it was not the Faulty Towers I was expecting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax Aquaviva ... C, Direttore at Relax Hotel Aquaviva, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear,

Thank you, thank you, thank you and 1 million time thank you again.
A great review that synthesizes all the concepts of the holiday.
Obviously we do not want to run away from our responsibilities, but THANK YOU AGAIN for the beautiful Feedback

Best Regards
Alessandro Conti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Best hotel we stayed at in Tuscany. Views, staff and meals are wonderful. While traveling in Tuscany we wanted to eat, take cookery classes and explore. This was a win. When we requested even other places to dine, directions and shopping mall indications the staff was amazing. So glad we booked here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Two years ago we came to Aquaviva and yet when we walked in we were greeted as if we came every year. I had emailed our reservation requesting the same room we had on our first visit and it was beautifully cooled for our arrival. The same gorgeous view of the valley and lovely greeting by the waiter when we filed in to the dining room just 15 minutes before closing. We dined looking over the valley as night fell without being rushed....so relaxing after city living. This morning we walked up the hill to watch the sheep grazing and the sheep dog following them into the shade as noon approached. Maybe today a massage at the spa before we trip down to a lovely dinner at a nearby restaurant. If you want to relax, this is the spot!

Room Tip: We like a room on the first floor (second to Americans). Right by the elevator even though we use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a stunning hotel the location is absolutely superb. The staff were very helpful and the rooms clean. The meals in the restaurant were well priced and good value. Bar prices and wine prices very reasonable. Very large and spacious rooms, with views to die for.

The hotel is central to most of the visitor attractions in the area, Pisa, Florence, Sienna etc.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax Aquaviva ... C, Direttore at Relax Hotel Aquaviva, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your opinion and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Relax Hotel Aquaviva.
Wishing you all the best, we take the opportunity to send you from all the hotel staff
our BEST REGARDS.

Alessandro Conti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I don't know where the negative reviews come from. The hotel is very nice with an excelent service. excelent views and one of the best locations if you want to move arount the Tuscany region. Our room was very nice and the bed was very confortable.

We are already planning to return next year for a bicycle tour of the surounding towns and villages.

Room Tip: Ask for a romantic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Travelled to the Aquaviva Hotel recently with my wife & cousin and his wife to celebrate our 10th Wedding anniversary. Having read a few very negative reviews before we departed we were seriously concerned and thought of cancelling to book something else, as we wanted this celebration to be as perfect as possible. But thankfully we didnt and enjoyed a wonderful 5 days in the Tuscan countryside perfectly positioned in the beautiful Aquaviva Hotel. From some of the comments before mine, you'd think this hotel was some kind of dump, it's not the Ritz, but then it doesn't purport to be, what it is a beautiful modern (built in 2005) hotel situated in one of the most stunning locations I've ever had the pleasure to visit - that alone would be reason enough for staying here but here are a few others. Variety of rooms available ( because we stayed in one of the apartments attached to the hotel Manager gave us a look around at a number of the rooms) are diverse from a Standard room with partial view (still a great view), Deluxe rooms on the upper or ground floor with the full frontal view which packs quite a punch, Comfort rooms, some were at the back of the hotel which while they didnt have the spectacular view, did have a lovely terrace and private little garden where you could sit out, relax and while away a couple of hours. All the rooms we visited were well decorated with good furniture. The bathrooms were tiled and of a good standard and exceptionally clean and well maintained. Yes, would have to agree the TV's were a little ancient but I'm reliably told these are being updated for next season. The common parts of the hotel were modern but stylishly decorated, clean and comfortable, with a 24 hour reception & bar and a good rerstaurant. I didn't use the hotel spa so really can't comment on the facilities, but to the naked eye they looked fine to me. The restaurant had a terrace so weather permitting (and it did most of the time) you could sit out and enjoy the endless views and great wine. Indoor & Outdoor pools available, though we spent most of the time by the outdoor pool relaxing in the sun. The hotel grounds were again well maintained and added to the overall atmosphere of the property. We eat dinner in the restuarant on our first night which was great, couldnt fault it and Breakfast each morning was also good with different breads, pastries, fresh yogurts, jams honey, juices, ham & chees, yes mixed tinned fruit (delicious), as well as hot Bacon & scrambled eggs, and the best breakfast coffee for miles - in anyone's language a great start to the day. But the best bit about the Aquaviva was the staff, from Alessandro the Manager, who was generous in his time with us answering questions, providing advice and practical help when we needed it to make our stay even better, to Stafano on Reception who was always full of help, advice and info, no question from us being too small, to the lovely Gabriella who served us at Breakfast and Lunch and went out of her way to look after my wife who is a Ceoliac providing specialist products and also Giuseppe - everyone to a person were friendly and professional.
The highest praise I can give this hotel is to say we'll be back next year to enjoy some more of their hospitality and stunning views. If you're thinking of staying here don't be put off by the few negative comments - as I said above a real gem .....

Room Tip: Though we stayed in the apartment this time, next time it will be one of the Deluxe rooms located at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Relax Hotel Aquaviva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Hotel Aquaviva

Address: Localita Aquaviva, 53031 Casole d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Casole d'Elsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Casole d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relax Hotel Aquaviva 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hilltop in Tuscany's Chianti wine district, Aquaviva Hotel & Spa offers panoramic views of the hills around Siena. It features a wellness centre with heated indoor pool, an outdoor swimming pool, and a traditional restaurant. Each room comes with a balcony or patio. At Aquaviva you have free access to the pools. Children can have fun in the playground and baby pool. You can book the wellness facilities which include massages, a steam bath, sauna and Kneipp hydrotherapy. This relaxing hotel is decorated with antiques and original paintings that belonged to the owner's great-grandmother. Rooms and suites are air conditioned and come with satellite TV and a private bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer. Some rooms have a spa bath. The restaurant, Il Frate Godente, offers an a la carte menu of classic Tuscan and Italian cuisine. A generous sweet breakfast is served daily. Just 3 km away you will find the picturesque village of Casole d'Elsa, while the centre of Siena is 36 km away. San Gimignano and Volterra are within a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relax Hotel Aquaviva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquaviva Hotel Casole d Elsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Hotel Aquaviva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.