We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Armonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Armonia to your Saves list
Hotel Armonia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Caduti Divisione Aqui, Cefalonia e Corfu 11, 56025 Pontedera, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pontedera
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few times from my business trip. The staff was excellent. They were helpful and courteous, but sometimes they forget to come to the room after I call for service. The room rates are pretty good. The rooms are a bit warm and stuffy, and the water is not very hot. Its sorta lukewarm. The location is nice with alot of very good restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    48
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
24
5
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Staying at hotel armonia was an experience like no other! The hotel was in walking distance to the train station and in the center of a beautiful small town. Leave the front door and you are in the middle of a Tuscan dream. Shops, bakeries, gelateria's and lots of locals! The staff at the hotel was at your service 24/7. Attentive, warm and friendly!! Especially Ippolito at the front desk! Wonderful wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

A lovely hotel not far from the train station in Pontedera. The staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is decorated in an opulent style and the rooms are extremely comfortable.
The bathroom had the luxury of 2 sinks and the complementary toiletries were Hermes.
Wifi is free and high speed.
Pontedera itself was a nice surprise.There are plenty of shops,bars and restaurants in the vicinity and some good walks along the rivers.Also within easy reach of both Pisa and Florence with good regular rail connections.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife and I chose this hotel because it had rave reviews elsewhere. It turned out to be very pleasant and perfectly placed in Pontedera. Pontadera is a nice town outside Pisa but is only 15-20 mins away on the train from Pisa Central. The hotel was quiet, clean and the staff were very helpful. All in all it was a good choice and represented value for money. Wifi and breakfast were included..... and most importantly - it was quiet!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I picked this hotel due to its location out of the city (both Pisa and Florence) with just a short train journey to both places. The hotel is located a 5 minute walk away from the station and on one of the main squares. In the room I had a window over the road and could not hear the traffic. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed to hotel and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious with a powerful shower in the bathroom. There is no restaurant on site but several options are available with a small walk. Breakfast was a typical Italian offering which set us up for the day. I found that the hotel reception was a better source of information than the tourist office.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We only found ourselves staying here because we wanted to be within easy reach of Pisa Airport for our flight home the next morning, and preferred not to stay in Pisa itself. We selected this hotel entirely on the strength of TripAdvisor reviews, and were very glad we did. It's a beautiful place, friendly and relaxing with very helpful staff. Our room was excellent, and the furnishings and decoration throughout are elegant and stylish.

They don't have a restaurant (apart from providing breakfast which was usual style, plentiful and with excellent - for Italy! - croissants). But just round the corner, literally less than two minutes' walk, is a superb restaurant called La Polveriera. The hotel will book a table for you, and don't be put off by the naff neon sign over the door - this was a perfect gastronomic conclusion to our trip. Eat inside or in the romantic courtyard at the back, delightful atmosphere and helpful staff.

So this hotel is well worth a visit, even if you don't have to fly back to England the next morning!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed here for two nights after spending five days in a villa in Gaiole in Chianti. Coming here was like a breath of fresh air. The hotel is right in the centre of Pontedera, a gorgeous quaint town but full of hustle and bustle at night. Outside the hotel is a huge beautiful waterfall and opposite is a HUGE church! You can just hear the bells riniging through the day which is great to hear. When we first walked into the hotel we all said "Wow!!!". The entrance, lobby and sitting rooms are so so gorgeous! It is defdinitley the most gorgeous hotel we have ever stayed in.
We booked a triple room, and when we got here we were put in a double room. So spoke to man on reception and he got us a triple room within five minutes. The double room has a huge superking size bed, a gorgeous dressing table with a mirror and two bedside tables. Then there is a beautiful bathroom with bath and showe, sink and toilet. The room isn't huge but big enough. The triple room however is big. There is a entrance way with double mirrored wardrobes, and the room has a really comfy sofa which turns into a bed, the most comfy superking size bed, with cotton sheets and lots of pillows. There is a dressing table, mirror, bedside cabinets, two big windows for a view into the side street. The bathroom has a bath,shower, a double sink unit, toilet, bidet, a shaving mirror and socket and a little hairdryer. All the rooms have air con and a safe. We stayed with our 1 year old daughter and we asked for a cot, which was in the room when we got there and looked brand new. Sheets are changed daily and the staff speak good englush and are very friendly.
Breakfast is continental with lots of yummy pastries, cakes, biscuits, bread, cheese, meats, cereal, fresh fruit and drinks.
The town is literally outside your door, with little cafes, ice cream shops and little boutiques.
The BEST hotel and mini break we have ever had! Mrs Graves

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontedera
0.2 mi away
Albergo La Pace
Albergo La Pace
#2 of 6 in Pontedera
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,937 reviews
2.7 mi away
Calamidoro Hotel
Calamidoro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Calcinaia
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Abitalia Tower Plaza
#13 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 942 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tower Inn Pisa Valdera
Tower Inn Pisa Valdera
#4 of 6 in Pontedera
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sextum
Hotel Sextum
#1 of 1 in Bientina
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armonia

Address: Piazza Caduti Divisione Aqui, Cefalonia e Corfu 11, 56025 Pontedera, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pontedera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pontedera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Armonia 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Armonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armonia Hotel Pontedera
Hotel Armonia Pontedera, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Armonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.