We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Armonia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Armonia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Armonia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Caduti Divisione Aqui, Cefalonia e Corfu 11, 56025 Pontedera, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Pontedera
Cheshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife and I chose this hotel because it had rave reviews elsewhere. It turned out to be very pleasant and perfectly placed in Pontedera. Pontadera is a nice town outside Pisa but is only 15-20 mins away on the train from Pisa Central. The hotel was quiet, clean and the staff were very helpful. All in all it was a good choice and represented value for money. Wifi and breakfast were included..... and most importantly - it was quiet!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    35
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
4
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I picked this hotel due to its location out of the city (both Pisa and Florence) with just a short train journey to both places. The hotel is located a 5 minute walk away from the station and on one of the main squares. In the room I had a window over the road and could not hear the traffic. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed to hotel and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious with a powerful shower in the bathroom. There is no restaurant on site but several options are available with a small walk. Breakfast was a typical Italian offering which set us up for the day. I found that the hotel reception was a better source of information than the tourist office.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We only found ourselves staying here because we wanted to be within easy reach of Pisa Airport for our flight home the next morning, and preferred not to stay in Pisa itself. We selected this hotel entirely on the strength of TripAdvisor reviews, and were very glad we did. It's a beautiful place, friendly and relaxing with very helpful staff. Our room was excellent, and the furnishings and decoration throughout are elegant and stylish.

They don't have a restaurant (apart from providing breakfast which was usual style, plentiful and with excellent - for Italy! - croissants). But just round the corner, literally less than two minutes' walk, is a superb restaurant called La Polveriera. The hotel will book a table for you, and don't be put off by the naff neon sign over the door - this was a perfect gastronomic conclusion to our trip. Eat inside or in the romantic courtyard at the back, delightful atmosphere and helpful staff.

So this hotel is well worth a visit, even if you don't have to fly back to England the next morning!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after spending five days in a villa in Gaiole in Chianti. Coming here was like a breath of fresh air. The hotel is right in the centre of Pontedera, a gorgeous quaint town but full of hustle and bustle at night. Outside the hotel is a huge beautiful waterfall and opposite is a HUGE church! You can just hear the bells riniging through the day which is great to hear. When we first walked into the hotel we all said "Wow!!!". The entrance, lobby and sitting rooms are so so gorgeous! It is defdinitley the most gorgeous hotel we have ever stayed in.
We booked a triple room, and when we got here we were put in a double room. So spoke to man on reception and he got us a triple room within five minutes. The double room has a huge superking size bed, a gorgeous dressing table with a mirror and two bedside tables. Then there is a beautiful bathroom with bath and showe, sink and toilet. The room isn't huge but big enough. The triple room however is big. There is a entrance way with double mirrored wardrobes, and the room has a really comfy sofa which turns into a bed, the most comfy superking size bed, with cotton sheets and lots of pillows. There is a dressing table, mirror, bedside cabinets, two big windows for a view into the side street. The bathroom has a bath,shower, a double sink unit, toilet, bidet, a shaving mirror and socket and a little hairdryer. All the rooms have air con and a safe. We stayed with our 1 year old daughter and we asked for a cot, which was in the room when we got there and looked brand new. Sheets are changed daily and the staff speak good englush and are very friendly.
Breakfast is continental with lots of yummy pastries, cakes, biscuits, bread, cheese, meats, cereal, fresh fruit and drinks.
The town is literally outside your door, with little cafes, ice cream shops and little boutiques.
The BEST hotel and mini break we have ever had! Mrs Graves

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

This was a stopover, hat an amazing hotel in a wonderful area..the lobby as amazing..the town is a gem, I highly recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

The decor of this hotel is quite striking, particularly in the details of the rooms and lobby areas. Entering the lobby, you find yourself in a lush haven of old world elegance, tastefully appointed and exquisitely comfortable. Staff are friendly and accommodating, able to speak English and other European languages as well as Italian. The rooms are quiet and modern and the complimentary continental breakfast fresh and bountiful, with fresh fruit and pastries, excellent espresso drinks, and attentive service. Definitely one of the most elegant European stays I've ever enjoyed!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This wonderful hotel provided a super base for our trip to see Andrea Bocelli in concert in his home village Lajatico. I was very impressed with every aspect of our stay and would rate this hotel very highly indeed. The staff were extemely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them to do for us.
The hotel is a lovely building ideally placed for transport to different places of interest to visit in Tuscany. We hired a car for our trip and parked it safely in their underground garage for a modest fee. The railway station is very close for transport to lovely places without the hassle of parking at the destination.
My three friends and I were totally enchanted by this great hotel and will be going back for further forays into lovely Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Armonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armonia

Address: Piazza Caduti Divisione Aqui, Cefalonia e Corfu 11, 56025 Pontedera, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pontedera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Pontedera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Armonia 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Armonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armonia Hotel Pontedera
Hotel Armonia Pontedera, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Armonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.