We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time with the kids there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf

Save Saved
You added Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via delle Sodole, 1 | Le Sodole, 56025 Pontedera, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Pontedera B&B and Inns
Best, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
“Had a great time with the kids there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were surprised how beautiful this place is. The apartment was beyond our expectations and the team was extremely friendly.
The location is very convenient, not too far away from main roads, but very peaceful with wonderful views.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
5
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at beautiful Le Sodole for 7 nights in August.
We are a family of 2 Adults and 3 kids (13, 12, 2 yrs. old).
There are several apartments in the resort, ours was a spacious and tastfully decorated 2nd floor apartment. The living space and compact yet efficient kitchen are seperated from the sleeping and bathroom area. The kids sleep in a gallery open to the main bedroom. Authentic terracota floor tiles and decor.
The view out the window is amazing - surrounded by vineyards (Chianti DOCG) and woods and a golf course - It doesn't get much better than this.
The pool is a real plus for the kids. The small gym a plus for us.
Free Wi-Fi and AC (AC is a must in August).
We took the self catering option. No breakfast by choice.
The owners were kind and very helpful and even invited all the guests for dinner one night at the resort restaurant. On another night a wedding celebration ended in a fireworks show much to the kids delight. The restaurant also caters for the resort guests, but we preferred a daily pit stop at the Pontedera Coop (an enourmous local supermarket 5 minutes drive away) .
A car is definately a must, and the location is ideal as a base to explore Tuscany.
Le Sodole is located less than 5 minutes drive from the main road connecting Florence Pisa and Livorno (Fi-Pi-Li) about 20 minutes to Pisa, 30 minutes to Florence. If you happen to wander off the main road, not far from Le Sodole are amazing small authentic tuscan villages, a joy to discover places which are off the main tourist track.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
one772, Propietario at Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Google Translation
Gentilissimi, Cogliamo l’occasione di ringraziarLa per aver pubblicato il commento della vacanza trascorsa presso Le Sodole Country Resort. Siamo contenti di sapere che il soggiorno era stata di vostro gradimento. RingrandoLa per averci scelto, ci auguriamo di poterLa accogliere, ancora, a Lei e la vostra famiglia nel futuro. I nostri migliori saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The location is superb between a vineyard and a golf court.
The owner, that is a good winemaker, and his wife were very friendly and gave us great suggestions to visit Tuscany; not only that, but the owner invited us to enjoy a wine-tasting of his wines for free..... we then bought a few bottles, that were by the way good and at a good cost, but we were not forced at all.
The rooms are all new, very big and with country-side elegance and good taste. We had also dinner there in the veranda outside the restaurant and the food was delicious. On top of that our children could play with the children of the people sitting next to us in the huge garden letting us enjoy hte dinner and the wines (our children are Italian and could play with French and Dutch children with no language in common...).
A must go.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf court are slightly quieter (it is anyway very quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We spent a fantastic weekend with friends at ‘Le Sodole’. Everything was fine, the apartment very wide, clean and fully equipped, the new restaurant cosy and friendly, the cuisine authentic and characterized by typical products. After a good lunch there is the possibility to practice golf at the driving range or to do some exercises at the small wellness center. We suggest this fantastic place to spend a quiet holiday with kids and friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed in the Trebbiano apartment for 1 night. It is a fully equipped apartment with kitchen and dinning table. Furnishing is brand new. It was perfect, lovely and tranquil. The owners are nice & make you feel very welcome. We would love to stay there again.
The only negative is: it's a little bit out of way, but, if you are driving, it doesn't really matter because the perfect environment will make you feel that it's worth it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf

Also Known As:
Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf Pontedera, Italy - Province Of Pisa
Address: Via delle Sodole, 1 | Le Sodole, 56025 Pontedera, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pontedera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Pontedera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sodole, a friendly Country Resort, is in the heart of Tuscany, between Pisa and Florence, on gentle hills covered with vineyards. Its 12 spacious apartments, with kitchens and rustic but elegant furnishings, are a natural refuge for those who want to relax, while perhaps enjoying an excellent local Chianti alongside the pool - or for those who need to stay because of employment in our area, and prefer to stay in the country, sharing our love and respect for nature, perhaps permitting themselves a relaxing sauna or a purifying Turkish bath. In a fascinating vaulted-ceiling room Le Sodole Restaurant propose particular review traditional Tuscan dishes. We also offer to all our guests the possibility of trying out the game of golf on our practice course, with its driving range and 9-hole putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sodole Country Resort & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.