We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Italian Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Giannetti Affittacamere

Save Saved
You added B&B Giannetti Affittacamere to your Saves list
B&B Giannetti Affittacamere
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Giannetti Affittacamere
Via Stazione, 4 | Sant'Angelo Scalo, 53024 Montalcino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 20 Montalcino B&B and Inns
new york
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you are looking for the real Italy, this is the place to stay. Wonderful hosts and charming rooms. The patio in the garden is great for relaxing. The small town has two fine restaurants. It is a great central place to stay while you take day trips to all that Tuscany has to offer. The B&B also has its own wine store with a fine selection of wines that includes wine made at the owner's winery,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We continue to stay at this wonderful B&B. In May 2012, our 9th consecutive year, we were so lucky to be able to bring our 3 1/2 yr. old granddaughter with us. To see her play in the garden and on the patio was such an incredible joy for us. We love the location of Sant' Angelo Scalo and use it as our base for day trips up to Chianti, to explore coastal towns, Montepulciano, Sant' Antimo, even up to Assissi. There are several wonderful places to eat just up the street and many wineries to visit within a few minutes drive. This is one of the hidden gems of Tuscany.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 5 days in late September and it was amazing. Family run and so hospitable despite the fact that we did not speak very much italian and they did not speak very english. This part of Italy is so beautiful and the owners were very friendly, room was cozy. A superb family run ristorante is just steps away and their food is Excellent. This locale puts you close to so many destinations...the sea with beaches, wine country, and so many small towns. This family run B&B also has a small wine farm near by and their wine is delightful.
We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.

la dolca vita,
Gina

  • Liked — LOCATION & PRICE & FRIENDLINESS
  • Disliked — SMALL BATHROOM
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2008

We discovered this charming B&B in 2004 and have stayed there every May since. Family owned and run, when you stay here you experience the real Italy. Set in a small village where English is seldom spoken in the heart of Brunello country, yet you are minutes from the main road to Grosseto. The rooms are beautifully decorated. There is a "community" dining area/living room that is shared by whomever is staying there. Three bedrooms adjoin it, each with a private bath. A tented patio gives you a place to sit and drink wine, enjoy the garden and scenery, visit or read. There is a wonderful restaurant just a short walk down the street. Also a nicely stocked alimentari (small supermarket) as well as another that carries many typical, local products. One of my favorite things about this B&B is the linen sheets on the beds, soooo comfortable and available for purchase in a lovely shop in the village of Montalcino. We have paid 60 euro a night but we stay a week. The price may be a bit higher if you only stay one day. This B&B is located across the road from the entrance to the Banfi estate. If you go there for the fabulous wine tasting dinner at the ristorante it is a quick and easy drive back to the B&B.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Giannetti Affittacamere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Giannetti Affittacamere

Address: Via Stazione, 4 | Sant'Angelo Scalo, 53024 Montalcino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montalcino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Montalcino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Giannetti Bed & Breakfast has modern and comfortable room, all furnished to comfort. The main hall is used for reading or relaxing. The breakfast is served at the table in a lovely room near the bedrooms. Our rooms have private bathrooms with shower, heating, TV and three also have air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Giannetti Affittacamere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Giannetti Affittacamere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.