We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brezza d'Estate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Brezza d'Estate to your Saves list
Brezza d'Estate
1.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Santa Croce, 91019 Valderice, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Rotselaar, Belgium
1 review
“great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Brezza d'Estate is a beautifull place to stay. Great hospitality of the owner who does everything to make you feel at home. It's very well located to explore the western side of the Island, but you do need a car. The appartment has everything you need. I would definitly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacanzeagroericino, Proprietario at Brezza d'Estate, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Anne,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on T.A . and thanks for the positive comment.
That's for us a good way to start the new year .

I hope to see you in future.
Many thanks again.

Sergio & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here with our 2 year old for a week in September and had the best time. We were amazingly well looked after by Sergio and his family. The apartments are lovely. We got to look at a selection as we are definitely hoping to return next year: there are some new-built ones (we stayed in a spacious modern one with a terrace with our own BBQ, well-equipped kitchen, clean bathroom with a very good shower and little balconies in the bedrooms) and some in an old converted stone barn. We loved them all, lots of character and all well equipped. The apartments in the old building would be suitable for groups of friends/families travelling together as whilst they are all self contained some can be joined by unlocking connecting doors. The laundry room was great and means that you can pack conservatively, good news if you're travelling with a low-cost airline. Our little girl loved playing and running around in the communal courtyard, watering the plants and looking for lizards.
You definitely need a car but driving conditions are good: the motorways are surprisingly empty, driving in town takes a bit of getting used to the Sicilian style. We spent time in Trapani, Marsala and Erice, and visited a number of lovely close-by beaches (including San Vito Lo Capo which was fab!) and wouldn't have wanted to miss any of the places we saw.
We'd definitely recommend this to anyone but in particular to families with small children as this has worked so well for us!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at Brezza d'Estate for two nights, and found it to be excellent. The owner, Sergio, is extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment is very clean, quiet, spacious and well equipped. There is even a small laundry room, in case you need to wash some clothes. You do need a car in order to explore the region around it, but there is free parking. The only minor drawback was that the modem had broken the week before I arrived, so there was no internet access, but it was about to be fixed. So if internet is important to you, just make sure to ask if it's working before booking. Otherwise, it's a great place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Don't ever miss this place when you go to Sicily. We spent 8 days in Italy and this place was the MOST WONDERFUL place we stayed after changing 6 different places throughout Italy.

The owner, Sergio, was the best host byfar!!! He took everything personally! He would treat you like a best friend! The place was SOOOOOO CLEAN and quiet! The view was AMAZING!!! It's so close to everywhere!!!

Thank you Sergio....... BEST WISHES!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacanzeagroericino, Proprietario at Brezza d'Estate, responded to this review, October 29, 2011
Dear Hadi,

thanks for sharing your feedback on TA, but above all thank you very much for a such great review.
I do appreciate your lovely words that make me want to do better in future.

I am really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, altough it was a short one and I hope to see you again one day.

Meanwhile I wish you & Anya all the best.

Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Brezza d'Estate was an awesome place to stay. The shades made it so dark in the rooms, the kids slept longer than ever before. Located on a hill, it's a bit uncomfortable to drive to for the average American, but the location is worth the small effort, as it is clean and quiet with an amazing view.

The hosts were amazing. While we felt completely private and autonomous, they also made us feel like we were their house guests. They superbly pulled off this seemingly contradictory combination.

A vehicle is a MUST.

As for food, you bring it and prepare it or you drive (or hike down the hill) to a restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shefchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Brezza D'Estate is a wonderful place set in a pretty garden full of flowers and herbs situated overlooking beautiful views of the Sicilian coast.It was very quiet, relaxing and comfortable with great facilities including laundry room and barbecue. Sergio and his family are very friendly and welcoming, full of information and advice on what to see and where to go in the area. It is a good base to explore this area of Sicily. In easy driving distance to Trapani, Erice and beaches such as Guidaloca, Scopello, San Vito lo Capo and Zingaro nature reserve a half hour drive. Although there are local beaches which are ten mins away. We would heartily recommend it. P.s If you happen to be awake at 5 am in the summer months listen to the dawn chorus it is spectacular, an choir of singing birds and cicadas

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBecIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watermillock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I went touring sicily in february/march 2011 and i must say that i would recommend this villa to anyone willing to explore this magic island.Not only is it ideally situated for people willing to see the sicilian highlights but also and foremost the owners are first class.Sergio is very friendly and most helpful and nothing is too much for him.In brief i just didn't want to leave when i had to and even prolonged my stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cre8or2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacanzeagroericino, Proprietario at Brezza d'Estate, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Hi mon ami!

Thank you very much for the great comment and photos you have posted.

It was a pleasure to meeting you and hope to see you again next year so we can have an adventourous photo tour in the surroundings and more bbq

Take care of yourself!
Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valderice
49.7 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 11 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 stars 984 reviews
158.3 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 68 in Syracuse
5.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
102.8 mi away
Eden Village Sikania Resort & SPA
Eden Village Sikania Resort & SP...
#1 of 1 in Marina di Butera
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Giardino di Costanza Resort
Giardino di Costanza Resort
#3 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
124.3 mi away
Club Valtur Capo Calava
Club Valtur Capo Calava
#5 of 9 in Gioiosa Marea
3.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
149.9 mi away
Zaiera Resort
Zaiera Resort
#1 of 1 in Solarino
3.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brezza d'Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brezza d'Estate

Address: Santa Croce, 91019 Valderice, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Valderice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Valderice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — Brezza d'Estate 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ragosia on the hill, surrounded by gardens and has breathtaking views of the Gulf of Valderice rise holiday homes BREZZA D'ESTATE (SUMMER BREEZE). The structure, built in just short of an ancient medieval beam, surrounded by nature, can 'sleep in his seven single apartments, families and groups up to 35 people. Each apartment has a living room, kitchen and bathroom with shower and can accommodate a maximum of 5 persons. Finely furnished and equipped, are also provided with heating, TV, fridge, washing machine, hob, oven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Brezza d'Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brezza D'Estate Valderice, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing