We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday with splendid walks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Trinita 18, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday with splendid walks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Hotel overall very nice although quite a distance from the airport (2 hours I seem to remember)

Reception staff very helpful and rooms are well spread out, very private and quiet. We had a small terrace area outside with good seating available - including two deck chairs at our request.

We chose to eat in the main restaurant most evenings, with a limited (understandably) selection but the food and service were both faultless, maybe with the exception of one evening, but we put that down to having a different waiter. Portions were smallish but very adequate considering there were 4 or 5 courses and fruit available afterwards.

As to the buffet, we found a vast selection to choose from along with a high standard, the only possible downside was the fact it was occasionally not easy attracting the attention of waiting staff to order drinks as they were always very busy. The same thing occasionally applied at breakfast trying to order coffee.

For any walkers out there there are some very nice walks both into the village and along the rocky coastline.

Also a good selection of supermarkets and restaurants/cafes in the village.

Must see visit whilst you are there is Castlesardo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    194
    35
    7
    2
See reviews for
218
404
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at the Mariendda in the middle of September 2012 for our honeymoon, we also took our 9.5 month old baby son Lucas. We had a fantastic time, the staff were extremely friendly and were wonderful with our son Lucas, they cooked him a delicious meal every night at an earlier time of 6pm as the restaurant usually opens at 7.30pm which was great for us as he would be snoozing in his pram in the restaurant when it was time for us to eat. The food is amazing and you just want to keep trying all the delicious dishes. We had a seaview suite, it was very nice but to be honest the view was not great, but for us it was in a nice position not far from the restaurant. For me the only complaint would be is the coldness of the pool. There is a little pool which the babies could play in at the top of the large sea water pool at the bottom of the resort, but it was freezing and far too cold for babies and younger children to enjoy which is a shame as our son loves water but he cried everytime we tried to put him. luckily he enjoyed dipping into the sea. The staff are fantastic and really made our trip we can't thank them enough.

Room Tip: For a family a suite is a must so when the children are asleep you have another room to sit and talk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

this was the first hotel we looked at (more like a stunning complex) and kept on getting drawn back to it, this was our first holiday together my partner and I and we couldnt have chosen a more beautiful place to stay. we were upgraded on arrival the porter took our car keys dropped our bags off in our room and parked our car up for us now thats what you call service, the staff are so friendly and so helpful and the food was to die for, the buffet was amazing the chose of food was unbelievable, we booked the last week of Sept 2012 so the hotel was winding down ready to close for the summer so not too many guests which was nice, the room was beautifully done with excellent views of the sea and the red rocks which the town is named after, the beach is only a stones throw away and felt like it was exclusive to the hotel, the week was so relaxing we didnt want it to finish

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I went to this hotel two weeks ago with my family (end Sept 2012) as my 30th birthday celebration. The hotel is lovely. The staff cannot do enough for you and are so friendly, especially with kids. This was the ideal time to go as the hotel was packing up for the season and was quiet, would not want to go mid - season. The room, typically Italian, rustic but clean, the view to die for. The beach lovely and the pools fab. The food - where do I start. We had the a la carte. The buffet was ok had it on the first night we arrived, my advice book the a la carte. The food was exceptional in the a la carte, almost like being in a very expensive restaurant in London. There were 4 courses every night and I could not fault any of them. You need to pre-book this restaurant as it gets busy. Breakfasts were nice, variety good. My one regret - not finding this hotel last year for our honeymoon. Overall, I did not want to leave, the hotel felt like home away from home. Would I return - in a heartbeat. Love this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from two weeks at this hotel and had a fantastic time. The staff were very welcoming when we arrived and this continued throughout the whole holiday. Nothing was too much trouble and they were polite and friendly. The food was wonderful, both the buffet and a la carte - lots of choice and really good quality. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The pool areas were quiet and relaxing with lots of sun beds. A ideal place for a relaxing quiet holiday. Would have no hesitation in going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked this because we read such good reviews and all was as said , it was lovely , we started our stay in a standard room which was clean and pleasant , but we has tried to book for the Elicriso 701 the best in Hotel but had to wait until free during the dates we wanted to go !The wait was worth it we had 5 nights and days in a beautiful apartment with our own Pool and outside shower with hot and cold water, what more can you ask for ! and as add on we had free entry into the spa and our stairs down into it !! with great sea views and so clean and lots of added details ! The shower was amazing and had coloured lights and one of the best shower pressures i have known !
The food and service was super we only did the buffet once as we liked the restaurant much better and waitress service which proved very good in deed and we will defiantly look at the chain of hotels again!
Sardinia was lovely and the coast line rugged and great to explore , we hired a car which we used a fair bit and got around to other areas which was nice,
The weather was great and it is a lovely country
we went into Isola Rossa twice for food and found a lovely restaurant called - La Torre which has super views and food !! very good service and made a change to get out from the Hotel.
It is a quiet Hotel and for us it was a perfect weeks break away !
One tip not good if difficulty walking as up hill all the way from many rooms and lots of steps !!!
.

Room Tip: As said the standard rooms and the deluxe were good also and many had super sea views all were ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We spent my 30th birthday in this lovely resort. We travelled with the whole family and everyone really enjoyed the time, it was perfect!
Beautiful beach and location, lovely pool, amaaaaazing food and very nice staff.
Upon arrival i mentioned that i need gluten free food and was straight away introduced to the service team in the restaurant. They took it very serious and I received a 5 Star Service! in the morning I received special bread, breadrolls, little cakes and cornflakes. The rest I helped myself from the lovely buffet. In the evening i had my own chef showing me around the buffet and recommending what would suit my diet. I even was cooked my own special pasta and cakes for dessert! Once I mentioned that I like ice cream, so the next day I had my own homemade ice cream.
Thank you so much to the whole team to make my stay and my birthday such a memorable event. i never felt that it is too much of a hassle.
Really really PERFECT!!!!!!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with sea view, stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa

Address: Corso Trinita 18, 07038 Isola Rossa, Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Trinita d'Agultu e Vignola > Isola Rossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isola Rossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso And Spa
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso Isola Rossa
Hotel Marinedda Sardinia
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa Isola Rossa, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.