We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Tremezzo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Tremezzo to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Regina 8, 22019 Tremezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“one of the best holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

this hotel is all you can wish for when on a relaxing break, the food, the view (oh the view), people, will definitely go back as often as possible, its amazing!! id advise to there for atleast 5 days and 5 nights for a proper relaxation

Room Tip: i was staying the prestige double with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    149
    35
    19
    13
See reviews for
101
513
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

A friend and I dined here for lunch last weekend and were blown away by this hotel.

Not only are the views absolutely incredible but the whole hotel oozes Italian glamour and transports you back in time. The hotel also features a floating pool on the lake which I think is an amazing idea!

All staff we spoke to were so polite and accommodating and the food was delicious.

I will definitely be returning back to the Grand Hotel Tremezzo soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We just passed by one morning and enjoyed breakfast on the terrace. It was just a quick break, but we had a great time and the staff (bellmen in particular) were fantastic! Highly recommended property on Lake Como!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is without doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff were professional and friendly, the hotel is beautiful and the food was amazing. The rooms ooze good world charm but have been recently refitted. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My company had its annual customer conference at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo. Arrived by lake ferry after spending previous night at Best Western Continental Hotel, Como town. I was bowled over by its historical facade; old world charm; attentive, personable well groomed staff, floating swimming pool, fantastic gardens and wonderful interior features. Meals were fantastic. Rooms well appointed; double bed wonderfully comfortable; nice little touches, chocolates on the bed, mechanised window shutters that blocked out the sun and made sleeping during the night very easy. I faced the manicured back gardens which made it green and so quiet. Would I stay again? Absolutely. Told my wife cannot wait to take her there. However, I'd like to get a great deal on a room rate as its Euros 320 per night.Process you quickly to get your room; quick to get a taxi sorted for you; staff friendly and smiling and very attentive. I loved it here. Tom C

Room Tip: Its noisy at the hotel front but has spectacular lakeside views. Much, much quieter looking on to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Weve stayed in a lot of hotels and this is right up there with the best of them, fantastic from the moment we pulled up at the front and were greated by the bell boy, amazing view of the Lake and a beautiful bar and artificial beach with floating pool on the lake itself.

Beautiful views from the bar, restaurant, spa and the rooms (totally recommend the Lake view rooms) this hotel is not cheap but you dont expect it to be its the best hotel on the Lake...!!! if you want premier Inn then look elsewhere..!!!!

We hired the hotel boat and were taken around the island which was amazing and would toatlly recommend this and we also hired the private spa which is hidden away in the beautiful gardens which also was amazing and would totally recommend this experience...!!!!!

Room Tip: It has to be Lake view...!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We held our reception here after our wedding in Varenna and it was absolutely amazing. The location and the staff are above anything I've experienced anywhere else. From the moment we began to plan our wedding we felt at ease with the hotel. Alberto helped us greatly and anything we wanted he was at hand to help. On the day itself all of the staff were fantastic. I cannot fault one single person. The food was amazing, as was the atmosphere. It was worth having our wedding there for the cake alone! We stayed in a rooftop suite on the night of our wedding and again it was perfect.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I hope to go back there someday in the near future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Tremezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tremezzo

Address: Via Regina 8, 22019 Tremezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Tremezzo 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One hundred windows overlooking the blue of the Lake or the green of the secular park: this is Grand Hotel Tremezzo. Celebrating a century of charm in 2010 on one of the most beautiful locations of Lake Como, directly facing Bellagio, this is a real Palace steeped in history and a sense of mellow luxury. With three pools, of which one floating on the Lake, and a panoramic SPA, it’s the ideal spot to savour a real holyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Tremezzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Palace
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Tremezzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.