We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay and beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Tremezzo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Tremezzo to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Regina 8, 22019 Tremezzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzo
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay and beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights and each day was perfect. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, amazing pool on the lake, not to mention the three other pools at the hotel. We had a beautiful deluxe room with a view of the lake and received a complimentary wine tasting in the wine bar on the 1st floor. This was a great, fun night..full glasses of wine with delicious cheeses, pasta and prosciutto. The food at the beach bar and restaurant is incredible- fresh and delicious. The breakfast buffet has a huge variety of food, along with an omelet station. An overall great stay and we will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    149
    35
    19
    13
See reviews for
101
513
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed 6 nights in this wonderful hotel. Our room overlooked the lake and was very comfortable and charming. The staff were extremely helpful and professional. We loved beginning our day with breakfast on the stunning verandah - the waiters were all eager to please. The facilities were great - particularly the beach pool and bar! were able to walk across the road to the ferry and found the position perfect.

Room Tip: Try to get a Lake View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Amazing location, hotel , food, pool, floating pool, bar , staff. This hotel is the whole package. It was the highlight of our whole trip in Italy. Getting a lake view makes it a little more special as you can look at the lake for hours. Breakfast over the lake is stunning with amazing cheeses and champagne. At the pizza pool restaurant you can have lunch and a cocktail while watching the kids swim. There is only amazing things to say about this hotel would defiantly go back one day.

Room Tip: Lake view is a real extra special stay to watch lake from room at night with a glass of wine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had our wedding reception here on 28 August 2013 and we had the most amazing time. We were met by the pool by the special events manager Alberto Agnese who was so happy to see us and made us feel very relaxed and very special throughout the whole reception. The meal was fantastic, every course exceeded our expectations and one guest commented that pasta has been ruined forever now as nothing will ever be as good as that served by the hotel! The room we had for the meal was beautiful and the views across the lake amazing. We had children, a pregnant guest and one with a wheat allergy and all were catered for perfectly. And the wedding cake - WOW!! It was a masterpiece and tasted fantastic too, despite having four courses before the cake lots of our guests went back for second and third helpings! We had such an amazing time that we decided to come back to the Grand Hotel for the last night of our Honeymoon, all the staff at the hotel were very welcoming and again couldn't do enough for us - we have an 8 month old baby and everyone was very good with her and even offered a babysitting service. As a surprise our room had been upgraded to the front suite, it was a gorgeous room with views right across the lake overlooking Bellagio and a jacuzzi on the terrace. The setting and the rooms are amazing at this hotel but it is the staff that really make it what it is. We will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We concluded our two-week northern Italy adventure at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo. What a pleasure it was! The hotel is old, and full of old world charm, but with all modern amenities. It is exquisitely appointed with playfully elegant furnishings.The three swimming pools have different appeal, but are equally nice. There's a "beach" pool on a platform in Lake Como - very fun, a gorgeous garden pool, and a quiet, romantic, Spa pool. Our only complaint was that there were young children playing in the spa, which did not allow for much relaxation. Unlike many beaches and pools in Europe, none is ever too crowded.
The restaurant and bar area are gorgeous, and the food was excellent. Service was professional and friendly.
Our first room on the second floor was small, and a bit frumpy,but the air conditioning worked well and the bathroom fixtures were beautifully updated. After some persistence, we moved to a remodeled room on an upper floor..definitely worth the effort! The rooms are gorgeous and elegant.
We rented the hotel boat one day for a very enjoyable, private tour around the lake. The location on the north side of Lake Como proved to be quite convenient. Overall, we all loved the Grand Tremezzo, and hope to return some day.

Room Tip: Request one of the remodeled rooms on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon during which we spent a week at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo. We had an amazing time and overall really loved the hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone who is thinking about going to Lake Como. We stayed in one of the new rooftop suites, which had a great view of the lake (even though we were facing the side of the hotel). The rooms were modern as they have been recently renovated. The beds were extremely comfortable - probably the best that I have ever experienced in Europe, and definitely the best we had on this trip. The noise quality was not great as you could hear people in the next suite if they were on their decks, but it never turned into a problem (we may have been lucky with our neighbors). The prices in the hotel were definitely higher than if you left the property, but not so expensive that you had to leave (this compared to a hotel in paris that we stayed with a $60 cheeseburger) and the quality of the food was significantly better than we found in any of the restaurants we went to off the property. Our only complaint was that the water temperature in the pools was frigid. The disclaimer is that the week we were there had spotty weather so its possible they couldn't manage the temperature while it was raining heavily periodically... but it would have been nice to be able to enjoy the pool for a little longer than five minute stretches.

I think the location must be the best on the lake. You can easily get to Bellagio, Menaggio and Varenna and if you want to go to Como, it is not far by the high speed ferry. There are other ferries that go between the smaller towns frequently. It is also very easy to go to Bellagio for dinner as one of the car ferries runs until 11pm or so and is a ten minute walk (about .75 miles) from the hotel.

We would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat and left very confident that we had made the right decision vs. other properties that we had looked at. Last but not least, we should mention that the staff was amazing. Extremely friendly and helpful. We thought this was the kind of hotel you could have a great time at as a couple or with a family or with friends - we certainly saw groups of all types.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 5 glorious nights at this hotel. I didn't want to leave. Every detail of your stay can be customized. We loved everything from the endless breakfast buffet( complete with omelette station), to the manicured gardens and pool within Lake Como. We spent an indulgent afternoon at the spa culminating in a swim in the infinity pool and relaxing massages. Don't miss the stunning villa next door and take a quick ferry ride across the lake to lovely Bellagio.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Tremezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tremezzo

Address: Via Regina 8, 22019 Tremezzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Tremezzo 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One hundred windows overlooking the blue of the Lake or the green of the secular park: this is Grand Hotel Tremezzo. Celebrating a century of charm in 2010 on one of the most beautiful locations of Lake Como, directly facing Bellagio, this is a real Palace steeped in history and a sense of mellow luxury. With three pools, of which one floating on the Lake, and a panoramic SPA, it’s the ideal spot to savour a real holyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Tremezzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Palace
Grand Hotel Tremezzo Italy - Lake Como

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Tremezzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.