We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fagurida

La Fagurida
Via Rogaro, 17, 22019 Tremezzo, Italy
+39 0344 40676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 19 Restaurants in Tremezzo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rustic restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Need a car to get there. Food was home cooked and different from most of the other restaurants. Family run and very friendly. We had a big T bone steak between us but weren't sure what the price was as it was not clear on the menu. Antipasti was a mixture of lots of home cooked meats, salads and pickles etc - enough to share. Meal with wine cost about 80 euros.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice View - special food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Need to like the mountain food, not everything is great - the local steak was very very good, the view was out standing, one could see the entire valley and lake. getting there and finding was a challenge, the owners were very friendly

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little traditional restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stumbled across this restaurant by accident but it is well worth the trip up the hill for. Fantastic views across the lake from the patio area at the back and delicious home-cooked Italian food. As most of the other reviews so there is no pizza or pasta on the menu but it is all the better for it. What you will find are traditional local dishes - we had the antipasti mixed starter which was a real assortment of dishes and then a steak dish with polenta and is was more than enough to share between two.
Would definitely go here again - the staff were friendly and rewarded our very poor attempts at speaking Italian with limoncello! Would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hooray...a restaurant that does not serve neither pizza nor pasta!

No lazy menu, wonderful country cooking.

Do not expect the banality of other restaurants, the menu is original, the quality outstanding, the service attentive, and the prices every reasonable...a rare find in this part of the world.

The polenta is delicious, the rabbit succulent, and the fig tart ever so fresh.

Ah and there is the view over the lake, the terrace, the wine cellar, the cosy dining room.

Go now...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Food was great- service prompt. They accommodated us. The food was great. The view was exceptional and then wines were a great value. In retrospect, we might not bring our kids next time or we might ask to be seated in the front patio. Our son was welcomed into the host's kitchen and we had a nice conversation with the host over some complimentary Grappa. Also- they introduced us to Grattamacco wine- a delicious Cab/Merlot/Sangiovese blend. Nice value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fagurida also viewed

 
Tremezzo, Lake Como
Tremezzo, Lake Como
 

Been to La Fagurida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fagurida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.