We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oberdan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Oberdan to your Saves list
Hotel Oberdan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Alberello 32, 47843 Misano Adriatico, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Misano Adriatico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel confused me somewhat.while the bar & corridors are modern chic the rooms looked like they hadn't been updated since the 70's with old fashioned wardrobes etc.
The bath towels provided weren't the best (most of them falling apart or cut to size!) but the room & bathroom were clean & the shower curtain could have done with being replaced.
Hotel was nice enough although the bathroom was TINY!when you sat on the toilet your feet were ACTUALLY in the shower.
The whole area is out of date but it served a purpose for us as it was close to the misano race circuit (which you can walk to from the hotel) as we went for MotoGP weekend.
Staff spoke very little English but were friendly & the parking attendant spoke no English at all but as long as you can understand wavy arm signals you'll be fine!our italian is limited but we got along fine
We didnt use the pool/hot tub or go up to the roof bar not did we eat in the restaurant,and we were not aware our price included breakfast which would have been helpful to know,as we bought breakfast elsewhere.
Over all the hotel was ok,but I probably wouldn't stay there again if we returned,especially if it was for a proper holiday,we really just used it to sleep & wash & for this it was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Oberdan, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your visit and for your review.
We appreciate a lot your compliments as well your suggestions and we will do our best in oder to improve more and more.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    59
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
40
36
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Whilst the few of the staff spoke English, they were very friendly and helpful. Situated about 150m from the beautiful beach and within earshot of the Santa Monica Grand Prix circuit. Whilst close to the train line, noise from that quarter was never an issue in our room. The breakfast provided was excellent, and car parking directly across the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the race circuit, or even for a beach holiday. A free shuttle bus is provided on the Motogp race days, picking up on the seafront, 100 m way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Oberdan, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your stay at Oberdan Hotel. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from Misano Adriatico.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganesti, Mures, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

good quality,price and they have a huge parking useful for filming with vans and trucks for motorcycles!the rooms are clean,and is located very close to the sea.............................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Oberdan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oberdan

Address: Via Alberello 32, 47843 Misano Adriatico, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Misano Adriatico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Misano Adriatico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oberdan 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1968 the Giorgetti family is pleased to welcome its guests at the Hotel Oberdan, 3 star hotel with parking and pool. It is located a few steps from the sea, in the quiet of the pedestrian area in Misano Adriatico, a short distance from the Baths of Riccione and from the International Circuit of Santa Monica. Attractively inserted into the tree-lined avenues of Misano, Hotel Oberdan is completely renewed in its structure, furnishings and services, is able to satisfy the most demanding guests offering maximum comfort and technology. All in an atmosphere of cordiality and courtesy to meet every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Oberdan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Oberdan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.