We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss on the Amalfi Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holidays Fico D'India

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holidays Fico D'India to your Saves list
Holidays Fico D'India
Via Aldo Moro, 2, 84010 Furore, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bliss on the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We spent four amazing days at Fico d'India. The rooms, view, staff, service, food and overall experience were fantastic. We can't compliment Pino and his staff enough, they always greet you with a smile and go the extra mile to ensure your stay is perfect. We ate at the restaurant every night as the food was so good, the view as well is something else.
We highly recommend this place to anyone and we will return one day.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    44
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
68
265
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

There are not enough wonderful things to say about Fico D’India.The location around the hotel is beautiful, nestled along the high cliffs with an uninterrupted view of the Mediterranean Sea. It’s the perfect base for exploring nearby attractions and towns, while at the same time being secluded enough in the evenings to make you feel that you have escaped all other tourists.

We rented a scooter to explore the surrounding area, and it was one of the biggest highlights of our entire trip. Pino (the hotel owner), contacted the scooter rental company who delivered it right to the doorstep and we were able to leave it at the hotel when we were done. Extremely convenient.

Due to the attentiveness of the staff, the service here rivals many of the 5-star hotels I've stayed in. Our room was immaculately cleaned every day during the hours when we were out, and by the second evening our favourite drinks had been memorised. Everyone at this hotel thinks several steps ahead to figure out what you may need, and then delivers it with genuine kindness.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and had a wonderful vacation. The service is great and you get a feeling you are really welcome. Breakfast is great and the home made lemon cake is superb. View from the room terrace is amazing. The only thing to remember is the location of the hotel, it is about 10 min drive from the coast line so if you do not like driving the small roads up and down the hill this is not the place for you. We found the quite place a way from the noise of the cities enchanting. Overall a great place to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We booked our four night stay at Holidays Fico d'India based on trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we felt like relatives who were visiting! Pino arranged for our taxi transport from Naples, he met us with a big smile and a big glass of wine! We so enjoyed the hospitality of his family. There was nothing he wouldn't do for us. After a 17 day vacation in Italy, hands down, this would be our returning spot! He has the most beautiful and gracious wife as well. His sister in law was with us for breakfast and his sister Ester served dinner and we so enjoyed getting to know them all. Thank you Pino, your hotel was truly the highlight of our tour of Italy! The food was fabulous as well. If ever you read a negative comment on this hotel it would certainly be a direct reflection of the author and not the facility. Thank you again PINO!

Room Tip: You won't believe the view from all rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had a fantastic time at Holidays Fico d'India. The food could not have been better nor could the host be more welcoming. We wholeheartedly recommend staying here to see the Amalfi Coast and we would definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The reason we went to this bed and breakfast was because of reviews from Trip Advisor. The positive comments were so true and then some. Pino was amazing, his passion to ensure a meaningful experience while on the Almalfi Coast was evident in everything he did,for us. He arranged for transportation to and from Naples, excursions, picked us up when lost, and just drove us to other areas. The small family run hotel was extremely clean, large rooms, breathtaking view, wonderful staff, and most amazing food. The only change I would have made is stay longer, many great areas of the Almalfi Coast to see. I watched Pino one evening at dinner and he interacted with each guest like they were the only guest in the room.(wow) I have stayed at many hotels and never have my husband, myself, and friends been treated in this wonderful manner. We will be back and can't wait to share with others at home.

Room Tip: Hit swimming pool and spa by mistake but there was no time anyway for a pool and we went to the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had lunch here as part of a tour of the Amalfi Coast, and I can honestly say it was the best meal I've ever had. The service and view are absolutely incredible, but I would recommend visiting, and staying in the hotel for a while, or take a tour. We took Amalfi Coast Destination Private Tours and they were incredible. The road up to the hotel is pretty treacherous, and having somebody who knows the roads drive you up is probably the safest way to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holidays Fico D'India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidays Fico D'India

Address: Via Aldo Moro, 2, 84010 Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays Fico d'India was born in 2005. The beauty of the home, which was inherited from the owners grandparents, was the starting point for the new design, keeping one objective in mind: to maintain intact the Mediterranean atmosphere that has always characterized the coast while recuperating antic traditions of the Campagne region. The care of the gardens, rich with exotic plants, lemon and orange trees, shows the love that the new owners have for their property. The choice of names was not difficult. "Fico d'India" or the prickly pear cactus is a plant that characterizes the Amalfi Coast and most all of Furore. Holidays Fico d'India is positioned overhanging the Sea, along the Walloon named " Vottara " that joins the sea at " Fiordo di Furore " , just 6 km from Amalfi center and 14 km from Positano. Holidays Fico d'India permits its guests to enjoy the double image of the coast, one side is characterized with the perfumes and sounds of the wild, rocky surroundings, the other side is the tradition of the warm and friendly hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holidays Fico D'India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holidays Fico d`India / Prickly Pear Hotel Furore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holidays Fico D'India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.