We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff and lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holidays Fico D'India

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holidays Fico D'India to your Saves list
Holidays Fico D'India
Via Aldo Moro, 2, 84010 Furore, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff and lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were taken to the Fico d'India for a lunch break while on a driving tour of the Amalfi Coast in August. My Mom and 13 year old son and I were welcomed so warmly by Ersilica and treated like family. The food and view were fantastic and the kindness shown to us by Ersilica were 5 stars all the way. We are still talking about the amazing dessert!
On our way out we were given small jars or their marmalade as souveniers-such a beautiful resort and wonderful time had by all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    48
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
74
278
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
364 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here this past and Pino and the family did an absolutely amazing job. The food was excellent, the rooms were excellent and the ambience was entirely amazing. However, it must be pointed out that the most important factor in making this trip amazing was Pino's personality and that of his entire staff. It really made the difference. Book it, dont even think about it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pino M, Proprietario at Holidays Fico D'India, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Hassan ,
thanks for having described with words so flattering her experience at our Hotel Holidays prickly but especially on me. I am pleased to learn that colors, smells, views, kitchen and kindness on my part to have drunk your heart leaving a pleasant memory of your holiday on the Amalfi Coast. How hotels winner (thanks to you with your reviews) of a prize Travelers' Choice, we constantly strive to provide guests with a memorable experience. "
I'll be waiting for your next stay in this enchanted place for you to enjoy even our food, I take this opportunity to greet you cordially!
Pino and Family Milo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from eleven nights in Fico D'India. We chose this hotel based on the glowing Tripadvisor reviews. The reviews are well deserved, Fico D'India is a wonderful base from which to explore the beautiful Amalfi Coast. To echo what so many other guests have said what makes it so special is Pino and his family/staff. I have stayed in many hotels and have never felt so at home!

The rooms are spotless and quiet with stunning views of the cliffs and sea. Breakfast included yogurt, cereal, fruit, meat, cheese and the most delicious freshly baked pastries. During our stay we must have tried practically everything on the dinner menu and it was always lovely. You will not go hungy at Fico D'India!

We relied on the buses to travel around. Pino was always happy to drop us up to the bus stop. Amafi is around a twenty minute bus ride away. It is possible to get a ferry to Capri, Positano, Salerno etc from Amafi. We also got a bus to the picturesque town of Ravello from Amafi. A taxi back to Furore from Amafi will cost approx Eur 40.

Furore is an extremely quiet corner of the world. If you want peace and tranquillity then look no further. We hope to come back for a glass of lemoncello some day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinomilo, Proprietario at Holidays Fico D'India, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest
thanks so much for your wonderful review, I'm really glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you so much for all the compliments addressed to our service, food and structure, are always nice. Come back soon and visit us, a greeting from all the staff of Fico D'India Holidays,
Pino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've been in Fico d'India this summertime during an Amalfi Coast trip. I just can say this is a fantastic place, away from the crowds and very close to the Fiord beach.All room with magnificient views towards this great Italian coast.
It's a family owned hotel an restaurant, clean, romantic, quiet and beautiful.
The staff is very friendly, extremely helpful and the restaurant is so genuine!
If I'm lucky, i will repeat again for sure.
Don't hesitate to go: you won't regret it!
I strongly recommend this wonderful place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinomilo, Proprietario at Holidays Fico D'India, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest
thanks so much for your fantastic review, I'm really glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you so much for all the compliments addressed to our service, food and structure, are always nice. Come back soon and visit us, a greeting from all the staff of Fico D'India Holidays,
Pino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I have just spent 5 great days at Fico d'India and highly recommend the hotel.

The staff are great - Really friendly and happy to help with advice on the best itinerary for the number of days you choose to stay here.

We had a hire car but a number of the other guests were relying on the local buses without any problems.

The restaurant is on the side of the hotel where a great breakfast is also served

The sun terrace, next to the restaurant has a 'refreshing' Jacuzzi and comfortable sun loungers offering spectacular views down to the sea and is a great sun trap until mid-afternoon

The hotel offers great value for money as well which is also a bonus both for the rooms and their evening meals.

Thank you Pino and your family for a truly memorable stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinomilo, Proprietario at Holidays Fico D'India, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest
thanks so much for your wonderful review, I'm really glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you so much for all the compliments addressed to our service, food and structure, are always nice. Come back soon and visit us, a greeting from all the staff of Fico D'India Holidays,
Pino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I spent a few days at Fico de India while in Amalfi, based on all the amazing reviews we read online. All the reviews were very accurate, as we had an amazing stay. Pino was extremely accommodating, and a phenomenal host. He made sure our stay was memorable. Breakfast and Dinners were top notch with beautiful views of the Amalfi coastline, and the rooms were very comfortable. Pino even helped us plan our excursions and sight seeing, to ensure we got the most out of our stay. Bottom line... Pino and his staff were amazing. This is a top quality service oriented bed and breakfast style hotel, with all the personal touches.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinomilo, Proprietario at Holidays Fico D'India, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Mjcole ,
thanks so much for your wonderful review, I'm really glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you so much for all the compliments addressed to our service, food and structure, are always nice. Come back soon and visit us, a greeting from all the staff of Fico D'India Holidays,
Pino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I decided to get married on the Amalfi Coast in Italy. Because of her previous visit, my wife knew where we should stay. I cannot say enough about how Pino, his family and staff at Holidays Fico D'India went way above and beyond the average expectation of a bed and breakfast experience. Even though we had so much to worry about in making our wedding as memorable as possible, we were able to count on Pino. When problems arose in our plans and activities, Pino willingly helped us find solutions to them. We were treated like family and from the looks of it, so were his other guests. My wife and I are forever grateful to Pino, his family and staff for making our special day and stay there memorable and worry free. I can't imagine staying anywhere else and expect that same level of customer service.
As for the room, it was very clean, well decorated and had the most amazing view of the sea. I appreciated the level of detail and attentiveness Pino and his staff showed. I had to change into my wedding clothes in a separate room from my wife on our wedding day. It was a room he was prepping for new guests to arrive. To ensure that the hinges didn't squeak on the wardrobe cabinet in this room, Pino sprayed oil on them. It may seem like an insignificant thing to do, but Pino made sure it was done and that guest got customer service even before they arrived! I look forward to visiting Pino, his family and staff the next time we are in Italy. I know the experience will be unforgettable and delightful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinomilo, Proprietario at Holidays Fico D'India, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Antony,
Thank you so much for visiting our Hotel and for describing it with such beautiful words.
It's a big pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your time in the Amalfi Coast and appreciated the beautiful landescape, the room and the italian food.
I look forward from hosting you again for a new stay, greetings from all the staff of Fico D'India Holidays, happy marriage ,
Pino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
0.5 mi away
La Locanda del Fiordo
2.0 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#4 of 5 in Furore
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#7 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holidays Fico D'India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidays Fico D'India

Address: Via Aldo Moro, 2, 84010 Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays Fico d'India was born in 2005. The beauty of the home, which was inherited from the owners grandparents, was the starting point for the new design, keeping one objective in mind: to maintain intact the Mediterranean atmosphere that has always characterized the coast while recuperating antic traditions of the Campagne region. The care of the gardens, rich with exotic plants, lemon and orange trees, shows the love that the new owners have for their property. The choice of names was not difficult. "Fico d'India" or the prickly pear cactus is a plant that characterizes the Amalfi Coast and most all of Furore. Holidays Fico d'India is positioned overhanging the Sea, along the Walloon named " Vottara " that joins the sea at " Fiordo di Furore " , just 6 km from Amalfi center and 14 km from Positano. Holidays Fico d'India permits its guests to enjoy the double image of the coast, one side is characterized with the perfumes and sounds of the wild, rocky surroundings, the other side is the tradition of the warm and friendly hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Holidays Fico D'India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holidays Fico d`India / Prickly Pear Hotel Furore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holidays Fico D'India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.