We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discovered this Great Treasure above Praiano” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L' Incanto

L' Incanto
Via Nespoli, 84010 Furore, Italy
+39 334 337 9558
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
L' Incanto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Discovered this Great Treasure above Praiano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Returning from exploring the countryside above Praiano we came acoss L'Incanto.
This family run restaurant and B&B is truly a gem for the freshness of food and fantastic view as you sit facing the sea!
The four of each tried a different entre and no one was disappointed! Fresh red snapper, mixed grill platter, fresh stuffed ravioli and beef tenderloin on arugula mix accompanied by vino rosso completed our lunch. Completing the meal with expresso, cappuccino and wonderful pastries.
If you have car and are looking for a special place to spend some time away from the busy Amalfi coast road - HEAD FOR THE HILLS of Furore & Agerola and stop in to dine at L'Incanto ( The View).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    96
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The best restaurant we ate at in Italy! I can't recommend this place enough... We rented a car and we were driving from Rome to Sicily over 2 days via the beautiful Amalfi coast. We didn't book a hotel because we didn't want to restrict ourselves and didn't know where we would be.... We asked at several b&bs/hotels and prices were £200+... We couldn't believe what a gem we discovered in this place! It was the last place we were going to stop (its the last place on a very windy road!) and we were greeted with the friendliest Italian welcome. They were obviously a family run business and they couldn't do enough for us! For 60€ we had a stunning room with 2 private terraces with a beautiful sea view. The restaurant shares similar views and it was certainly our best meal in Italy (we visited Venice, bologna, Modena, Florence, Pisa, Rome and Sicily)... Really reasonably priced and a lovely atmosphere. I had no idea of the name of this place but noticed the name was on the plate in one of our photos and just had to write a review. Hopefully there is an accommodation page too and I will post in there. If you are anywhere on the Amalfi coast this place is worth going out of the way for!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best seafood on the Amalfitan coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If Italy's cooking means freshness, simplicity, generosity and taste, please do not afraid to drive 10 kms away from the beach and try this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best family restaurant in Amalfi coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at the owner's B&B and we came to this restaurant nearly every night. We absolutely love the food and the people here! The gamberoni rossi are definitely not to be missed, so is the grilled fish which has crispy skin but the moisture is well kept inside, amazing eh? And they even bought a bottle of amaretto just because we wanted it with our coffee the other night, how nice!! What more can you ask for?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For the view - and the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Consider eating on a balcony 500 meters above a steep cliff with a view to Capri, Praiano, wineplantation and the sea. If you are in Furore or Bomerano, or even a 30 min. drive away in Amalfi, you should go here. And the food is good as well, fresh antipasta and grilled fresh fish. It's not gourmet, but combined with the view, It's unique

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L' Incanto also viewed

Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to L' Incanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L' Incanto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.