We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like at home - lovely family, delicious food and warm home feel atmosphere. This is best retreat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serafina Agriturismo

Save Saved
You added Serafina Agriturismo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serafina Agriturismo
Via Picola, 3 | Loc. Vigne, Furore, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Furore
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Like at home - lovely family, delicious food and warm home feel atmosphere. This is best retreat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I did expect a lot - nice isolated location, home made italian pasta and friendly owner. But reality was much much better. Casa is far away from tourists, souvenir shops and crazy traffic ( and I mean CRAZY!) You have a view to wineyard valley and mountains with kilometres of trekking paths with best sea and coast view you can imagine. All you eat, from breakfast to grande dinner is produced by Dominic and his family and they can talk about all pomodore, pasta, olives or vine and limoncelo with love and for hours :-). Do not miss dinner, it consists of many courses but you will love it. This is also nice opportunity to talk to other guests. Dominic is doing his best to introduce each guest to others so finally it is a big Italian fiesta! I falled in love to this place and Dominic family :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
72
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed for a few nights with my sister, brother-in-law, and baby niece, and can't wait to get back to Serafina. The family who run the farm are absolutely delightful. Dominico's passion is infectious and Rosa's quiet intelligence helps bridge the gap between English and Italian. They did well to cater for a vegetarian, and their generosity was overwhelming. The best limoncello I've ever had! You really should visit Serafina if you want an authentic Italian argotourismo experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Difficult to put into words what this wonderful place is like. We were looking for an agriturismo in tail as we had had previous good experiences with similar venues. This one came recommended.
Dominico, Rosa, Elernor and 'mama' are just the most perfect hosts. The warm welcome from them was second to none. Rosa showed us around the property and was clearly passionate about giving us a great experience.
The dogs also greeted us at every opportunity which was lovely !
The food............well, where do I start? If you stay here you just 'have' to experience dinner. We were there for 7 nights on a walking holiday and only ate out once, such was the quality of the food and service. IMO you will not experience anything like it anywhere else. Truly magical. All food was quite literally 'fresh' from the land - often picked the previous day. We saw Elenor at the top of the fig trees every morning getting the best fruit for breakfast.
Each meal was different and all home grown and produced. Meats home cured. Cheeses made on site. They even have fresh kiwi fruit under the bedroom windows.
The rooms were excellent. Air-conditioning if you need it. All have balconies with amazing views.
We walked from the agriturismo almost every day. For runners out there, the running is rugged but superb - lots of up and down and trail running. Take off road trainers.
In summary, this place is magical and we were even given fresh grapes and lemon marmalade on our departure - what an amazing family and an amazing agriturismo.

You could not complain about this place (well I am sure someone could but you will be able to identify them as idiots pretty quickly). It is nothing short of perfect.

A truly excellent place with a passionate and wonderful family running it.

Book early and stay longer than you intended to. If not you will want to stay longer guaranteed

Room Tip: There is a natural swimming pool about 30 mins walk away - the sea !! The fitness centre is just ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My fiance and I just spent 3 nights in Serafina with Dominic & his family. It was brilliant! The farm is set high in the cliffs overlooking the Amalfi coast and Dominic and his girls (Rosa & Elena) along with their 6 dogs (and our favorite puppy, Annie) are happy to show you the grounds.

They have 2 cows, goats, a pony, 6 pups, birds, and much of the food eaten in the fantastic nightly meals (which are very filling) are grown right there on their farm. His family works particularly hard all day but provides the most exquisite hospitality at night. It honestly is like you are family visiting.

Accommodations are clean and rustic yet provide enough of what you'd need. We had a gorgeous balcony with a view of the terraced farming in the cliffs and could hear the bells of the goats of their neighbors during the day. It was great!

By night we sat down to a very large meal in a communal area (either on the back deck outside if weather cooperated or inside by the hearth), both of which were lovely. Each table is given quite a few anti-pastas, meats/cheeses, homemade bread, followed by homemade pasta and a meat or smoked cheese to follow. Our absolutely favorite part were the fresh honey figs served at breakfast or after dinner. We've both enjoyed figs but fresh figs have never tasted so as fresh!! Domonic's homemade wine (both red and white) went down way too easily and can only be topped by his 3 types of limoncello (our favorite being crema lemoncello... outstanding!!!).

Their family made us feel very at home. Often we'd come home from a day trips to Positano, Capri, or Amalfi town and would search the farm and play with the dogs.

Highly recommend staying a few days here. As others mention- the bus is about 40 min to Amalfi- and is only offered a few times a day. Plan to head out by 9:50 (or was it 8:50?) I believe and back by 6:40pm. That was the only part that limited our excursions, but at the same point we wanted to be back and showered up for the meal at 8pm! 2 Euros bus price and honestly you can take pretty much and bus or boat once you're in Amalfi town, which is where the mini bus drops you.

It's worth a different view and experiencing the organic experience of the home Dominic and family have created in Furore. We are still talking about this part of our trip to our friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Husband and I spent two nights with Domenico and his family. It was a refreshing change to the other hotels and accommodations we had stayed at. This is a true working farm, it is authentic and slightly rustic accommodation.

One of the best things about Serafina is that the bus into Amalfi, among other stops, is right outside their door and is 2 euros. It is an excellent location for exploring the towns south of Furore (ie. Amalfi, Ravello, Priano), but it would be a bit more complicated if you wanted to go to Positano.

In the evening an amazing dinner is available for a reasonable price. It starts around 830, so it allows you plenty of time to freshen up after the day. The food and wine served is all from their property and is quite delicious and filling.

On one day we walked down to Priano, it took about an hour and the terrain was not unexpected for the mountainous area. Wear appropriate shoes if you wish to do this.

The family is extremely proud, lovely and hardworking. They are the ones who make this place so special. We would not hesitate to return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fabulous! We had a wonderful time with Dominico, Josephina, Rosa and Elenor at their farm Serafina Agriturismo. We arrived early but this was not a problem and we were shown around the farm and met the family and their animals while our bedroom was made ready. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. There was a small refrigerator for cooling drinks, a balcony and a large bathroom. The view of the mountains was spectacular and we had a side sea view. Amazing how these steep mountain sides are farmed without machinery. These people are extremely hard working and still had time to explain all about the working of the farm, it's produce and animals. You can even help on the farm if you wish to do so, learn to string garlic, pod beans or help with harvesting the grapes in September. We ate here each evening, the organic home grown meals including wine and lemoncello were delicious and great value for money. It is also a good time to speak to the hosts and fellow guests - most enjoyable! There is a sun terrace with sun beds for relaxing in the afternoon and viewing the stunning scenery. We were very sorry to have to leave. An experience we will never forget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Many thanks to Domenico and family to make our holiday memorable!!

Even though we arrived way earlier than check-in time, our room was ready. It was very helpful because it was a rainy morning. Then we were showed around the house where they make their own fantastic lemoncello, ham, salami and jam...We were also provided a lot of information about bus schedule, etc which was very helpful.

The agriturismo is facing a beautiful view, and there's a nice 45-min walk to a town nearby where we could swim at the beach.

But most of all, the thing that makes Serafina memorable is the kindness and the hospitality of Domenico and family; not to mention the fantastic dinner that they prepared. We hope to be back there one day!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Serafina Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serafina Agriturismo

Address: Via Picola, 3 | Loc. Vigne, Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Furore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cordial and familiar atmosphere is the business card of Serafina farmhouse. You will find to receive you Domenico, the wife Giuseppina and the two daughters. They live all in Furore (Amalfi Coast) in the beautiful small farm transformed in farm holidays cured in the particular minimums. Every room with bath and shower, balcony, air-condition and fridge. The products: Lemons, red and with grapes, goats and cow cheese and typical tomatoes "a piennolo". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Serafina Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serafina Agriturismo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.