We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely agriturismo with a friendly family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serafina Agriturismo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Serafina Agriturismo to your Saves list
Serafina Agriturismo
Via Picola, 3 | Loc. Vigne, 84010, Furore, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely agriturismo with a friendly family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Many thanks to Domenico and family to make our holiday memorable!!

Even though we arrived way earlier than check-in time, our room was ready. It was very helpful because it was a rainy morning. Then we were showed around the house where they make their own fantastic lemoncello, ham, salami and jam...We were also provided a lot of information about bus schedule, etc which was very helpful.

The agriturismo is facing a beautiful view, and there's a nice 45-min walk to a town nearby where we could swim at the beach.

But most of all, the thing that makes Serafina memorable is the kindness and the hospitality of Domenico and family; not to mention the fantastic dinner that they prepared. We hope to be back there one day!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank agedashii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Serafina was the first Agriturismo in which we had ever stayed, and it will be close to impossible to match this experience! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly by Domenico and Rosa. They helped us with our bags and showed us around the farm. Our view from the balcony was just incredible!

Over the three nights we were there, the whole family made us feel so welcome. We most enjoyed the dinners in the evening. All of the food was prepared with fresh ingredients right from the farm. Some of the best food we had through our travels in Italy. Delicious!!!

Agriturismo Serafinanis set above the larger towns and, due to the winding roads, it takes some time to drive to them. We had a rental car, so we drove to the beaches below and found a garage with paid parking.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to others as a tranquil escape from the busy tourist areas. We thank Domenico, Rosa, Giuseppina and Elena for their hospitality and hope to return again someday!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Agriturismo Serafina has provided everything we were looking for: A real taste of Italy, together with wonderful food, wine and fantastic limoncello in the beautiful surroundings off the beaten tourist track. It was a pleasure to stay with Domenico and his family, who introduced us to their sustainable lifestyle in the most positive way. Everything carefully prepared by Family Fusco comes directly from the farm: Antipasti, home made pasta, meat, fruit and vegetables as well as wine and limoncello. Don't miss also the torta caprese, it's fantastic! Rooms are equipped with everything you need and they are very clean, spacious and with an amazing view. The hospitality is outstanding! Many thanks to Domenico, Signora Rosa, Giuseppina and Elena for this wonderful experience - we have found our little paradise in the mountains of Furore, simply great! For sure we will come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lepiclisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Wonderful Agriturismo that helps present the beauty, charm and hospitality of Furore and the Amalfi Coast. The family that owns and operates this working farm goes well above and beyond to ensure their guests are taken care. Amazing value. The dinner my wife and I had was joyous - everything cooked came from the farm. Warm and inviting public spaces and yet modern and efficient at the same time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Serafina. Domenico and his family do an outstanding job as hosts. The food is delicious and fresh and for the most part grown on the property. We really enjoyed the local specialties they serve every night. The location allows you to get lost on the numerous walking paths. We had a car and drove all over the Amalfi coast. Our favorite part of the day was returning to Serafina's peaceful location to watch the sunset from the terrace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PermanentNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Domenico arranged for us to picked up in Naples by Rosario, an excellent driver, who brought us to Serafina. We were enchanted from the very beginning of our fabulous stay with Domenico and family. It was delightful returning to Serafina after exploring the Amalfi Coast during the day. We truly enjoyed sharing meals with other guests. The meals were all prepared with the freshest
ingredients from their farm. The dinner wine and dessert wines were exceptional!!!
The Fusco family are all so lovely, warm, caring and attentive to their guests. It was wonderful hearing Domenico speak with such love and enthusiasm about the history of his family farm and the work that goes into the producing all of the products served at Serafina. Rosa takes great pride in preparing her delicious meals and takes the time to explain the process involved in preparing each dish. Thank you Domenico and family for such a wonderful stay. We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank portar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were made extremely welcome at this oasis of real Italian traditional, hard-working agriculture. They made a great effort to explain all that they did, and why (we are farmers too!). The accommodation is modern, clean and very quiet. The meals were the highlight of our trip to Italy, and everything was grown on the property - fruit, cheese, meat, eggs, vegetables. Their wine, limoncella and olive oil were exceptional. The family could not do enough to make our visit memorable, and Rosa's english is very good, and she acted as interpreter for her parents when necessary. The Amalfi Coast is spectacular, but driving and parking is a nightmare. We drove our rental car to the edge of Furore each day, then took the bus to places like Amalfi, Maiori and Positano - it cost a little in bus fares, but saved an enormous amount of stress.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
0.9 mi away
Holidays Fico D'India
0.8 mi away
La Locanda del Fiordo
0.9 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#4 of 5 in Furore
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
2.0 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serafina Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serafina Agriturismo

Address: Via Picola, 3 | Loc. Vigne, 84010, Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cordial and familiar atmosphere is the business card of Serafina farmhouse. You will find to receive you Domenico, the wife Giuseppina and the two daughters. They live all in Furore (Amalfi Coast) in the beautiful small farm transformed in farm holidays cured in the particular minimums. Every room with bath and shower, balcony, air-condition and fridge. The products: Lemons, red and with grapes, goats and cow cheese and typical tomatoes "a piennolo". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Serafina Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing