We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If we will ever visit Italy again – we will return to this hotel for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Conca Azzurra to your Saves list
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If we will ever visit Italy again – we will return to this hotel for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

I’ve found this hotel in the Internet long before our vacation and immediately fell in love with it. Carmen (the administrator) very attentively, competently and promptly helped us to reserve the room and prepare all documents, including necessary for visa receipt.
Our trip started in Milan and ended in this adorable hotel, which actually proved to be even more charming, cosy and romantic, then it looked on photos from web-site.
Very cordial and attentive personnel, astonishing nature, entrancing and harmonious interiors, rather big territory with little gardens, sunny and panoramic terraces, Jacuzzi and amazing way to the sea. Funny lizards run over the rocks and posing for your photo camera. You would surely wish to buy everything at the souvenirs shop as well you'd like to taste all the dishes in hotel's restaurant - most of them include seafood, which I really love.
There were only two small shortcomings - shower cubicle missed one of the doors, and once there was a problem with sewer system, and unpleasant smell filled our room. But this problem was fixed very quickly, and as a compensation for this case we were presented with a bottle of champagne.
All our wishes were executed immediately: Boat trip? Prego, a voyage to Capri. Need a cash dispenser? Prego, a ticket to Amalfi. Taxi? Prego, they have special offers for guests. Prego, prego, prego for any question.
I will recommend this hotel for all my friends. And if we will ever visit Italy again – we will return to this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    77
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
289
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

The hotel was relatively diffcult to see from the road, situated as it is almost embedded in the cliff looking down at the sea. The staff were efficient and very friendly- from the help given to us at reception as we planned our walking trips along the coast to the service in the restaurant at breakfast and at dinner. The room was lovely with a view and a balcony directly overlooking the sea. The food served in the restaurant was good (specialising in fish which certainly suited our tastes) and was relatively inexpensive. We were there the week before Easter and we were very lucky; the weather was superb and since it ws so early in the year there were not many crowds or traffic along the Coast. If there is a quibble it might be that to get to the nearest village/town you have to go by car or by taxi/bus (but the bus stop is immediately outside the hotel); however, as far as we were concerned this just added to the fascination of the place, making us feel that that part of the coast was entirely ours.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sousmoulins, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

We have just come home from a ten day stay at La Conca Azzurra & had a fantastic time. We hired a car in Naples & drove down, an interesting trip, the roads on the coast & over the mountains are pretty narrow but we missed all the hurtling buses and scooters and made it in one piece! Carmen welcomed us & we were shown to our room. As soon as we opened the balcony windows and saw the amazing view we knew we'd made the right choice. We had room 6, The balcony was gorgeous, we did sunbathe on it from time to time, the sun beats down on it most of the day but the "beach" is where we spent many happy hours. The hotel "beach" is actually a couple of concrete sunbathing areas on the rocks at sea level. It's reached by a long & steep winding path. Sounds/is a bit arduous but worth it! The sea was warm and beautiful. There are sunbeds & some shade but no bar so take your own drinks/food if required. Loved driving off the rocks into the deep clear water. Fantastic. There is also a large "cool tub" on a higher level, again with stunning views over Praiano. From there you can phone for drinks & food from the bar. We stayed on a half board basis, dinner was great & very filling so we only had lunch on a few days! The breakfasts are continental, the Italians like cakes, doughnuts etc with coffee but there are also bread, cheese, ham, salami as well as a couple of cereals, yoghurts and jams. The fruit juices were all freshly squeezed & lovely. Thanks to Anna for making the delicious coffee every morning! All meals, weather permitting are taken on the restaurant balcony. As you can see from the website & photos its beautiful. The waiters are great, very friendly, shouts for Raphael, Ciro, Salvatore & Alfonso, thanks to you all. Loved the pasta dishes, fresh fish & I had a desert every night for once! Loved the Tiramisu, but my waistline didn't! Carmen at reception was always there to give advice on where to go, how to get there, where to park etc. Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento are all easily accesible by car or bus and well worth visiting. Also took a boat trip to Capri but that was our only bad day weather wise, still it was fun on a small boat in the middle of a huge storm!! Saw a water spout going up into the dark clouds & thought we'd be joining it! Back to Carmen & the owner Salvatore... we had a small problem with our car, they called a local garage for us who sorted it out very reasonably & quickly, can't thank them enough! The rooms have a small TV (only news channels in English), air conditioning & mini bar, where we chilled our drinks for the "beach". Internet available in rooms at a charge but high speed WiFi in the lounge. Not all mod cons but our room was spacious and comfortable. Definitley recomend the hotel & staff, miss the place already!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

The hotel definitely lived up to our expectations and more.This was a holiday of excellent value and the surroundings at the hotel were unique.We stayed in a 'superior sea view room (No.4) and the views were stunning from our balcony of the sea and surrounding landscape.We found the staff very helpful and friendly - Carmen was instrumental in helping us with info and travel when required.She also made sure our taxi would arrive at 4am on the morning of departure and arranged a cold breafast .On the desk at night,Allesandro was also helpful,as were the waiters at dinner and breakfast.There was an excellent choice every night at dinner (we were half board),mostly pasta and fish which were delicious and the home made cake has to get a mention as top dessert. Salvatore,the hotel proprietor made sure he spoke to everyone at dinner and would be seen most days around the hotel facilities. We very much enjoyed the exclusive bathing area including the sea water pool and jacuzzi.There were plenty sun loungers and plenty room to relax.
The public transport system (bus,boat,train) were used - in the main by getting to Amalfi Town.Costs were reasonable - we went under our own steam to Pompeii via bus (to Amalfi),then boat (to Sorrento) and then by train to Pompeii.
In summary - this hotel is in one of the most stunning locations in the world and we will be back one day.........A Gem.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Having researched this hotel at length, not normally choosing to stay in hotels, we were not disappointed in any way by this small, friendly now 17 bedroom hotel. Our room - (room 4) was on the top floor and had the most staggeringly beautiful uninterrupted views of the sea and surrounding area. A very comfortable room with large bed, plenty of seating, storage and air conditioning. The bathroom was clean and well serviced but could benefit from a little updating. Linen and towels were changed regularly. The balcony was well equipped with table, chairs day bed and fabulous cushioning to lie out on right up against the railings giving the best views imaginable. We had half board and were very pleased with the buffet breakfast of cold meats, cheese, bread, pastries, cereals, yoghurts, grapes, fresh juices and Cappachinos and Espressos. At dinner we had a choice of 4 starters, main courses and desserts. Heavily fish based but with sufficiant meat to cater for my husband who can't eat fish. Meals were lovely. All our meals we ate in the open air restaurant with yet again panoramic views. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and keen to please. From Carmen who sits at reception but does so much, much more to Anna who looked after us at breakfast , to Raphael and his team at dinner and Nicolette in the Ceramic Shop each and every staff member were terrific.Each night Mr Salvatore, hotel proprieter, resplendent in his white suit came into the restaurant to check on us and he was seen all over the hotel at different times. The bathing platform with access to the sea and the aquatic garden with hot tub positioned of course to make the most of the views were a delight at which to spend many hours soaking up the sun.
This hotel gave us an exceptional holiday. It is quiet, small, informal and an absolute gem. Having seen the price of many other hotels I also think it gives good value for money. We had a car but if we went again in the Summer we probably wouldn't do so again as the bus service certainly in high season was good. We waited 25 years to go back to the Amalfi Coast; I hope that it will be much sooner that we can return to this little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino di Sangro, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We were looking for a location for our wedding in February 2009.
We went to have a look at this hotel recommended by a friend and as soon as we saw it we decided that this was it.. Our mind was made up even though it was the first hotel we had seen...
After that I only communicated with the girls in charge of the accommodation and the restaurant, Assunta and Carmen by phoneor e-mail
They were wonderful. They answered all my questions and reassured me saying that everything was going to be fine.I wanted to believe them, I was living far away and there was no way I could go down to Amalfi often to see them. I and my husband managed to see them again only for a few days at Christmas and during those days we explained in detail what we wanted on the wedding day.
I was very demanding and wanted everything to be perfect because we had people coming from many parts of the world and we wanted them to feel comfortable.
We spent hours with Assunta and Carmen talking about the layout of the tables, the accommodation for the guests, the wedding cake, the different menus...well, believe me I was tired and in a bad and worrying mood but they never appeared to be fed up with me or my husband ( of course I was the one who was fussier ).
To cut a long story short the reception was fantastic,the food great and plentiful, the service stunning, the florist they had recommended had done a wonderful job, and everybody loved the day and had great fun..
Salvatore the owner , is a lovely man with good sense of Italian humour, very pleasant and discreet and always with a smile on his face.
The rooms were big and comfortable with a stunning view of the sea and the hills near by.
I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conca dei Marini
0.7 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel & Resort Sea Club Conca Azzurra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Terrazze
Hotel Le Terrazze
#4 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#8 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Conca Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Address: Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#2 Luxury Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#3 Family Hotel in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Conca Azzurra 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful house above the sea is the site of one of most characteristic hotels of the Amalfi coast, with a superb restaurant, a private swimming area and car park. Situated in a splendid panoramic position, the hotel is very close to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Conca Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conca Azzurra Hotel
Hotel La Conca Azzurra Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Conca Azzurra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.