We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Views and Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Conca Azzurra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Incredible Views and Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at this wonderful hotel for our honeymoon. Thank you Carmen for the upgraded room with the balcony and incredible views. Great location because it is away from the busy areas of the larger towns but easy access to the SITA bus right outside the front door. Very nice breakfast as well. The only negative was that they pushed too strongly on you eating dinner at their location and were not very helpful when we wanted to try a new place. Also don't think they should charge a "cover fee" for eating at the restaurant when you are staying there. Overall a great experience though. Would definitely go back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing ” during your last stay here.

Your kind review is a real source of pride for all our staff that in the excellence of the service and in the attention of details wants to invest every single day.

After these pleasant days spent in our beautiful hotel, we hope you will come back to Conca dei Marini in the near future and for this time we suggest you to experience in addition the unique gastronomic proposal of our restaurant “Calajanata ” in which Chef prepares every day the best dishes of local and national cuisine.
Best regards
Sal Criscuolo

You could spend a lovely lunch or a delightful dinner in an atmosphere unparalleled in contact with masterpieces of Italian art.

We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and many thanks for your time spent reviewing your last stay in Bologna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    63
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
220
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent our honeymoon here a few years ago and never wrote a review! It was an wonderful place to stay and a great location between all the local cities. The service was outstanding and the breakfasts were wonderful. Can not wait to go visit again!!!

Room Tip: The ocean view room was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

A small family run hotel overlooking the water at Conca Dei Marini near Grotto Esmerelda.
Very personal attention from Salvatore the manager who briefly chats to his guests each evening and the reception staff Carmen and Flaviana plus the restaurant staff.
We loved it due to the fact it is away from the tourist crowds of Positano and Amalfi, a small hotel with good food and a great swimming lido down a winding track from the hotel. It's not far and once there as long as the sea is not too rough you can enjoy a great swim.
After passing by the other larger hotels in the area we knew we had made the right choice. If you can book a grand relax suite - though all rooms look out to the sea.
Highly recommended

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel staff was very accommodating as well as attentive. We arrived later than check in- but Peter (the front desk night man) quietly brought our luggage to our room, careful not to disturb anyone's slumber.. He showed us our room, and before we knew it, our first morning arrived with the most amazing views from our private terrace. Flaviana and the other woman took great care of all our bus timing questions, as well as fed us information about the tours going on, and things to do. The beach is a hike to get down to, but very clean and unique from typical sandy beaches. The hotel manger introduced himself to us, making us feel very welcomed. The rooms with balconies and views are definitely worth the extra money. Parking and wifi are available, and there is a great priced 5-course dinner you can order. Very quiet and peaceful, if you're looking for more of a night scene, this is not where you want to go - Positano is about a 50€ cab ride away, but a bus is your best bet.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and staff, especially for those that need some R&R.

Room Tip: Balconies with terrace and day beds are a definite must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for choosing our Hotel La Conca Azzurra during your last stay here in Conca dei Marini.
We are glad to know that everything have completely satisfied you and It is always a great pleasure to read such a kind review concerning the exclusive qualities of our house.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, we give you our kindest regards.

Sal Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Cave, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just returned from a perfect week at this hotel! We have stayed in many hotels in lots of different countries but La Conca Azzurra is by far the best! Carmen and her colleague on reception ensured that every need was catered for, from the taxi awaiting us at the airport to the most beautiful room, from information on the frequent bus service right outside the hotel to explore the area to the boat excursion to Capri - their knowledge and information was amazing! The food in the restaurant was beautiful, homemade and the view from the terrace leaves you speechless! The young man who works down on the private lido was so friendly and helpful. You need to book this hotel to experience the beauty and tranquillity this adorable small intimate hotel offers. The owner takes such a pride in what he delivers and is genuinely passionate that you enjoy your stay in his beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Hotel La Conca Azzurra during your stay here in Amalfi Coast and many thanks for your kind review.

Our entire staff would be honored to welcome you back with the promise to create just for you another unique experience.

Best wishes
Sal Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Gorgeous view over the sea. Very friendly staff at reception and at restaurant - even hotel manager passes by to make sure all is good. Private access to the sea with jacuzzi on the rocks :). Great breakfast with fantastic view! Try to get a room with balcony to the sea, it's worth the extra price. Parking available.

Room Tip: Get the room with view over the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Friends,

From the heart of Conca dei Marini, from our heart: thank you! It was our pleasure to have you here and we are happy to hear that with our help your short visit was very pleasent for you!

We really hope that the next time you will stay longer with us! Wishing to see you again in the nearest future, we send you

Best Regards
Sal Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with my husband recently and we had a fantastic time. On arrival we got upgraded to a superior room which had a balcony with beautiful sea views. The breakfasts are great, the staff are friendly and helpful. There are quite a few steps down to the lido, but it doesn't take more than 5 mins to climb back up to the hotel. Not too bad! And once you are down there you can spend the whole day on sun loungers and swimming in the clean, warm sea. There is even a small restaurant at the lido so you can have your lunch down there. The main restaurant is very good. We ate all our dinners there and didn't have one bad dish. The hotel is easy to get to by bus. Just hop off at the grotto smeraldo stop, and you are practically on the doorstep. I highly recommend this hotel for a romantic, relaxing holiday on the Amalfi coast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concaazzurra, Direttore at Hotel La Conca Azzurra, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your very good comment ! All the Conca Azzurra and I, we are so happy to "achieve" customer satisfaction!! Kind regards and see you very soon -
Salvatore Criscuolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Conca Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Address: Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#2 Family Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#2 Romantic Hotel in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Conca Azzurra 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful house above the sea is the site of one of most characteristic hotels of the Amalfi coast, with a superb restaurant, a private swimming area and car park. Situated in a splendid panoramic position, the hotel is very close to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hotel La Conca Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conca Azzurra Hotel
Hotel La Conca Azzurra Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Conca Azzurra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.