We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location! Amazing seaview! Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Conca Azzurra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location! Amazing seaview! Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I have spent 5 nights in this beautiful location!
You will discover an amazing sea-view from your room, from jacuzzi, from restaurant, form the beach, from everywhere!!!

The hotel and the room are like in the pictures! the room is very large, excellent bed, large balcony. the furniture is romantic. the temperature is excellent, i didn't use AC...in July!!

In the balcony you have a table with 2 chairs and a really nice sofa for 2 persons! Using the sofa you can stay and admire the sea! It's really nice to stay in the night on the sofa and admire the sky, the boat's lights .... it's very romantic!

The breakfast is very good: fruits, natural juice, jam, butter, croissants, coffee, ...
The dinner is AMAZING!! New things every evening! hmmm... and the cakes.... please try!

The hotel has a private beach; you can stay in jacuzzi and admire the sea.

IMPORTANT: it's very difficult to find another restaurant/taverna in Conca Dei Marini. So ... I suggest you to take the lunch and the dinner at this hotel or in Amalfi.

For us was a really nice experience and you will come back ASAP!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    61
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
224
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

We visited out of season so obviously very quiet. The hotel has a lovely position above the sea but the restaurant is grossly overpriced. We were offered set menu for guests for 25 euros per head . Miniscule portions - seabass filet full of bones a green salad consisted of just an iceberg chopped up and looked like it had been thrown in a bowl from a great height. However staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

This was our first stop in Italy, and boy, we were glad that we listened to TripAdvisor and stayed here! Our room was large, and we had a fantastic little balcony with a beautiful view. The room was very clean, and uncluttered, and the bathroom was very nice as well! We definitely loved the towel warmer! The only downside to the room, was that the bed was as hard as a rock. The rest of the hotel was very nice as well, and the staff was excellent! Fabiana was so helpful and so kind to us during our stay, she even hugged us when we left! Breakfast was also very good, but dinner...well, not so much. The waiters were pleasent, but the food wasn't very good, so I would just pass the restaurant by, and eat down in Amalfi, since it's only a short bus ride away, and you can just buy your tickets at the reception desk. Another downside was that on our last night, a Saturday, there was a party being held in the restaurant, and you could hear all of the loud music. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and we just can't say enough about how beautiful the view is, that alone makes the hotel worth it to stay in. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed at the Conca Azzurra for 8 nights in October and had a fabulous time. The staff were universally lovely; genuinely helpful and attentive. The room was larger than average for Italian hotels and the bathroom was spacious and clean. We enjoyed having the private balcony with the most magnificent view over the coast.. The food was great; breakfast got a bit boring by the end of the week and we would have liked a bit more fruit but the coffee, fresh juices and pastries were very good. The evening meals were excellent; beautiful fish and pasta, although again the pasta starters tired towards the end of the week. As it was out of season, the beach area and terraces were shut and we could have done with a bit more choice of lunchtime snacks. But these are very minor quibbles. We would definitley recommend this hotel. We did one organised trip to Veuvius and Pompeii and we made our own way to Amalfi, Ravello and Herculaneum (via Sorrento on the bus and train). Busses can be eratic; on Sunday they just didn't turn up but otherwise we had no problems. Highlights were Herculaneum - so much more impressive than Pompeii; and Ravello, which is a spectacular town. Do visit the gardens. Wonderful area. You have to be very brave to drive! We got a taxi from the airport - the hotel organised the taxi for us but make sure you agree the price with the driver first. We paid 11 euros.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon,England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

La Conca Azzurra is an excellent hotel set on the cliff side between Amalfi and Positano.Our room was of a good standard with balcony overlooking the sea.The staff were all friendly and provided good service.The menu changed each evening and the food was of a high standard.Wine was reasonably priced.
If I had one small complaint,it was that dinner was a bit rushed.
A regular bus service stops right outside the hotel and it is possible to get to most of the well known towns.Ravello and Positano are the best.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Very scenic location, great food, great service, room with a balcony and view, and very helpful, 10-15 mins out of town which is great, peaceful location

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

This hotel is located just outside of of Amalfi and town called Conca dei Marini. The hotel is built on the edge of the mountain, which overlooks the Tyrrhenian Sea. The view is breathtaking. You have a private sun deck, and there is a ladder to get into the sea where you can swim, which all secluded. You have to be in relatively decent health to get down to this area as it is a bit of hike down the stairs to the water from the hotel.

The only draw back to the location is that it isolated and is a 10 minute bus ride to Amalfi, the cost is 2,75 EUR each way. If you plan on making multiple trips back and forth during the day (i.e. before/after dinner), I would recommend getting the 24-hour bus pass, the last bus back is at midnight. Other than this, the service, food and hotel cleanliness were all excellent!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Conca Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Conca Azzurra

Address: Via Smeraldo 35, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#2 Luxury Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#2 Family Hotel in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Conca Azzurra 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful house above the sea is the site of one of most characteristic hotels of the Amalfi coast, with a superb restaurant, a private swimming area and car park. Situated in a splendid panoramic position, the hotel is very close to Amalfi, Positano, and Ravello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel La Conca Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conca Azzurra Hotel
Hotel La Conca Azzurra Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Conca Azzurra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.