We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOTALLY UNBELIEVABLE-A GEM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Terrazze

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Terrazze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Terrazze
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Smeraldo 11, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
North Salem, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“TOTALLY UNBELIEVABLE-A GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

Our family stayed for a week , June 2010, and we could not believe how beautiful, clean and breathtaking this hotel is. Marcello, the owner , speaks perfect English and was very attentive to our family. It is worth upgrading to the superior view because the terrace off your room is enormous with beautiful lounge chairs and the room has a view of the beach and Amalfi. We will definitely return. It is a hidden gem and is magical!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    52
    3
    6
    0
See reviews for
11
80
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay Essex
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed for a 3 day break fantastic views very helpful,english speaking staff, and good value for money. manager suggested a resturant 3/4 mile away (Trattoria da Ciccio) who came and collected us and return free of charge - 9 out of 10 excellent fresh fish freebie courses and unlimited Limonechello digestive.
Coast road "hairy" and very difficult to park, anywhere. Suggest the local bus,10 mins to Amalfi with stop outside hotel. Maybe a boat trip Amalfi - Positano and bus back to hotel.
Ravello also easily accessible by bus via Amalfi

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed in Le Terrazze for 6 nights on our honeymoon and it was wonderful. The staff were really friendly . The room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel. There was free air-conditioning and the breakfast was typically Italian and very tasty. The view from our room was breathtaking and we never quite got used to how stunning it was. The steps down to the beach and nearby restaurants were quite hard work but we got used to them after a few days. The beach was lovely even though it was small and the restaurants were great, the staff extremely welcoming and the food very tasty and not too expensive. Although not near a main town, Amalfi is only 15mins away by bus if you want a change of scenery. There is also a taxi boat service which we used a couple of times and Alex the young boatman was superb, taking us all the way to Salerno, giving us a full guided tour on the way. It was a wonderful start to our honeymoon and we can't wait to go back one day.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2008

Our room had a view of the sea, but only a small window to look out of. TV could get no non-italian channels. No internet access in hotel. Thin towels, but good bath.

The dinner, included in our room rate, was the poorest I've ever had in Italy I think. The first course was described as "crab linguine" but proved to be entirely crab-free. The remainder was edible but not exciting. Breakfast ok, but coffee was poor.

The main drawback to the hotel is the town itself: the hotel had no swimming pool, and we had to take the 211 steps down to a stony beach to swim.

  • Liked — nothing much
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

Just returned from 8 nights at Le Terrazze in Conca dei Marini. My wife and I had high expectations for the trip but they were exceeded by our experience. The location and views from the private patios, terrace, and dining rooms were unmatched. Absolutely stunning views and location, away from the noise and frenzy and crowds of Amalfi and Positano but with easy access to them by Sita bus. Our upgraded deluxe room was clean, comfortable, and large by european standards. We had the half board plan, continental breakfasts which were entirely adequate and a three course supper each night. The food was very good, some of the best we found in Italy, and it was a bonus not to have to deal with traffic to get to it. Also there was a wonderful restaurant a kilometer away on the Amafli Drive and three sea food restaurants on the quaint little beach at the bottom of the winding stairway which descends 200 steps from the hotel. Finally and most importantly I recommend the staff of the hotel who are always helpful, very friendly and competent especially Marisa, Andrea, and of course Marcello. They make it feel more like staying with family than lodging in an impersonal hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No internet access
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

A lovely small hotel up in the mountain and although a bit of a way out from Sorrento itself it was perfect for our trip. Initially we were put in one of the lower rooms (near the pool) but requested a move due to the smell of the swimming pool however once moved to the 1st floor it was perfect. Both rooms were specious and had just amazing views of Sorrento! Everything was fine for what we wanted from this trip although the shower Im sure was made for very thin people!

  • Liked — The Views
  • Disliked — Shower too small
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

As a family traveling with our young daughter, we thought this location to be perfect for touring the Amalfi Coast. The hotel is rated 3 star, but we considered it more like a 4 star. The location is stunning. Our room had a gorgeous ocean front view from a private balcony. The room was airy with lots of natural light and very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was great; fresh fruits, juices, yogurt, local meats and cheeses with amazing breads and baked goods and wonderful coffee. For a very reasonably priced supplement, the hotel serves dinner and the meals we had there were truly some of the best we had in Italy. We tried some great local wines with dinner. The beach (many steps down but very doable) was beautiful, clean and our daughter loved swimming and jumping off the rocks into the sea. The hotel is just lovely, with interesting glass and ceramic fixtures everywhere you look, along with beautiful paintings of the Amalfi coast. Best of all, Marcello and his staff are wonderful; truly gracious and helpful in every way. It is easy to get up and down the coast by the local SITA busses, and we were able to tour Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Capri, and Ravello during our stay on the coast. If you are visiting this area, this is a great place to stay!

  • Liked — Terrific location and warm, helpful staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Terrazze

Address: Via Smeraldo 11, 84010 Conca dei Marini, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Conca dei Marini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Conca dei Marini
#4 Family Hotel in Conca dei Marini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Terrazze 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Terrazze is perfectly located in an extraordinary position, built right on the sea with an enchanting view of the Amalfi Coast. The coast is one of the marvellous points of interest in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Terrazze Hotel
Hotel Le Terrazze Italy/Amalfi Coast - Conca Dei Marini

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Terrazze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.